We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good ratio quality/price”
Review of Berbeda Place

Berbeda Place
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berbeda Place
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Reviewed March 12, 2011

quiet, well located, simple, enough for sleeping, meals possible at proximity, car parking

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Main_square62000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

If you are looking for a reliable place to return to when traveling regularly for business to Palo Alto then you may like the Palo Alto Lodge. For me it is less like staying in a hotel and more like staying in a room in someone's home. I can often request and get the same room. It has the original motor lodge feel, the price is good for Palo Alto, and the rooms are always very clean.

Last fall while in Palo Alto for Homecoming and stayed in the Crystal Room shown on on the website. Although it is the same size as the rest of the rooms, the bathroom has been totally renovated, and has a very unique tile work and shower. Furniture and flat screen are all new. I am looking forward to staying there again! A great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoGRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

The staff are friendly and the rooms have always been clean. The lodge is right next to El Camino Real (a busy street), but I have never had problems with noise/sleeping. The rooms aren't fancy, but they are comfortable. I've never had trouble with the wireless signal, which is an improvement over most of the other places I've tried in Palo Alto. Definitely the best value in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I have happened upon a unique hotel in my recent travels to the Bay Area. I was traveling for business and a friend recommended this hotel to me. This hotel is not a chain, it's more like a boutique. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the design detail is on par with "W" Hotel Properties. I had the pleasure of staying in the Crystal Room- the bath rooms are beautifully designed with high end tile, lighting, etc. If you are looking to stay somewhere nice that has thoughtfully designed rooms with people who care to make your stay enjoyable- this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpete2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Palo Alto Lodge was a great escape and call home while in Palo Alto. It is decorated with a very edgy, modern look and was immaculately clean.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
3  Thank katprys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

No redwoods, television didn't work. The manager spent 20 minutes working on it, while I hid in the bathroom in my nightgown. The television still did not work. My husband returned to the office. The manager was angry. We decided not to stay the night. My husband took the key to the office, to discover the manager had called the sheriff! My husband greeted them, gave the manager the key and said, "If you have any kindness in your heart you will give us a refund." "No refund!" yelled the manager. That was our $180.00 mistake.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ethel83YubaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I stayed for one month at the Palo Alto lodge for a medical rotation. The room was an excellent value for the price. The room had been recently updated. I was very impressed. The owners were very courteous and friendly. I will be visiting Palo Alto in the next few months and I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zyxwvuts87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
1.3 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Zen Hotel
The Zen Hotel
#7 of 27 in Palo Alto
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
2.1 mi away
Nobu Hotel, Epiphany Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berbeda Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berbeda Place

Address: 3339 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2804
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range: $217 - $899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berbeda Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berbeda Place is a unique and stylish boutique experience for today’s solo business traveler on the go visiting the Palo Alto area. We are located in the birthplace of Silicon Valley near world re-known Stanford University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berbeda Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing