We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unless you're desperate for a motel near campus, keep looking elsewhere.”
Review of Berbeda Place

Berbeda Place
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berbeda Place
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unless you're desperate for a motel near campus, keep looking elsewhere.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This is really is just a motel: small rooms and a place to park the car. On the plus side, my room was clean, had a comfortable bed, big flat screen TV. How small was the room? i could just about reach from the bed through the window to start my car. it also had an old battery in the smoke detector causing it to go off at 2 am. Did I mention the room rate? $225. Rooms at the Sheraton a mile or so down El Camino, are less expensive and it's far nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gmrossiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
1
1
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mead, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. It was the only hotel available for the dates I needed. Upon checkin I realized the hotel was not in a good part of town and only offered ground level roome. The room interior was ok however the shower was disgusting. It had black stuff growing in it and the room smelled old. I showered in my socks! I was previously a consultant and have stayed in multiple hotels and I wouldn't recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palo Alto hotels

Daly City, California
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Terrific location on El Camino just walking distance from blocks and blocks of shopping, restaurants, coffee and much much more. Hop in the car and you are minutes from Stanford Shopping Center. The lodge is older; but rooms are updated and decorated nicely. Friendly run lodge with the comforts of home. With parking right outside your room, this is a great place for a business trip stay, couples, and families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I am a Customer Service Representative for a well known corporate travel agency. Today I received a concern from a client who found the property to be unsafe and the room unsatisfactory (located in a bad neighborhood, room on ground level, etc.) The client returned her room key and due to no other vacancies the client had to drive the remaining three hours home. As a Customer Service Representative, I contacted the hotel directly on behalf of the client to see if they would consider refunding the client, but they would not budge. On top of this, the service provided by Mike the General Manager was unacceptable. He refused to listen, talked over me and hung up on me. I would suggest never confirming a reservation at this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great location, friendly staff, located around great restaurants and very close to major attractions in the heart of Silicon Valley. The rooms are clean and well decorated. If you are in town for business or just dropping by to check out a game at Stanford, this would be the place to go.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Excellent Palo Alto location, on El Camino Real just S. of Stanford University but away from university and downtown congestion, small project with EZ access, park in front of your room, older motel with rooms upgraded and wired for today's devices, family run with thorough knowledge of the area, terrific service, basic amenities, perfect for the business traveler and tourist needing just the basics, my first recommendation for friends and clients needing a place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms off the street and in back are in the middle of the block, and away from traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This property is very well-situated on El Camino Real close to the California Avenue business and restaurant district. The remodeled rooms are kept spotlessly clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are a terrific bargain. I don't mind that there aren't a lot of amenities since the area already has so much to offer. The beds are extremely comfortable and there is surprisingly little traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.0 mi away
Stanford Motor Inn
Stanford Motor Inn
#19 of 27 in Palo Alto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Palo Alto Silicon Valley
0.9 mi away
Stanford Terrace Inn
Stanford Terrace Inn
#24 of 27 in Palo Alto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nest Palo Alto
The Nest Palo Alto
#16 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#21 of 27 in Palo Alto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berbeda Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berbeda Place

Property: Berbeda Place
Address: 3339 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2804
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berbeda Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berbeda Place is a unique and stylish boutique experience for today’s solo business traveler on the go visiting the Palo Alto area. We are located in the birthplace of Silicon Valley near world re-known Stanford University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berbeda Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing