We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mac and Cheese”
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #2 of 12 Bakeries in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Great Mac and Cheese”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We got our food to go as we were here for a hospital visit. The mac and cheese was great! Right next to the motel we were staying, so really convenient.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BabsSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    13
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good start for the morning.”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Corner Bakery and Cafe in route to San Francisco. It was a good choice. You place your order and they deliver to your table. The scrambled eggs were quite good and they come with three yummy bacon and nine grain toast. The coffee was very good also. We would go back to this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

New to area, and happened upon it. Excellent breakfast, tasty and wholesome. Would come back again nice selection, and well prepared

Helpful?
Thank Rustydog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“relaxing place to meet”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I enjoyed the clean comfortable environment with easy parking. I am not completely sold on the food, but I have not really had a meal there yet. Just joined a friend who enjoyed their pancakes and I had some coffee. I would have appreciated some healthier options, but its seems a bit more like a chain type menu. The website has nutrition info but it was difficult to know the different salad types. Seems calorie count was high even for small "cafe" salad?Entree size was very high in calories and did not seem to even include dressing? Maybe I am wrong on this nutrition intrepetation. If I am incorrect that means the info. needs to be clearer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Oh Boy �� this will test your will power and taste buds!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

You will thank me for alerting you to this "Oh Boy" spot. This Bakery, Salads, Scramblers, Soup, Chili, Oatmeals, Sandwiches, Pastas, Kids' Menu, Yogurt ... have I mentioned the MYRIAD of bakery goodies, jars, trays, baskets, whoopee pies ... PLUS they Cater; Functions, Parties, Baby Showers ... with all the utensils, condiments ... delivered!! This place is new, inside & out, clean, friendly ... did I mention their bakery items ?, good service, and all is tasty along with very good coffee!! Their atmosphere is relaxing, pleasant and enjoyable. Did I mention the cookies, cakes, brownies, Bundt Bites, and Fresh Fruit Tray?? Stop in and try it ... Enjoy !!
[+++Following PS for Advisor truncation+++] FYI for your consideration/action: 1. Cafe Title no longer contains "Construction", 2. This Cafe is #1572 (may help since there are many of these cafes) 3. The zip for this Cafe is 92804, 4. Email for this Cafe to Cater is: www.cornerbakerycafe.com
or by telephone is #650-843-0676, 5. Email to comment about this Cafe is: www.cafefeedback.com or by telephone is #866-306-6162, 6. To comment to Corporate by telephone #1-800-309-4642]

Helpful?
Thank Booper454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
Palo Alto, CA
 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing