We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Palo Alto
Open today: 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
some nice bits

The baylands preserve building is for school kids and not worth that much of a trip. The sailing... read more

Reviewed November 25, 2019
bbulkow
,
Menlo Park, California
Embrace the vast horizon stretching from San Francisco to San Jose - the Silicon Valley view that very few see

I daresay Palo Alto's Bayside character on the east side of Highway 101 is missed by 99.9% of all... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2019
MLF-traveller
,
Palo Alto, California
Read all 110 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Palo Alto
from $595.00
More Info
from $204.11
More Info
from $142.00
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
66
36
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
36
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck pond bird watching interpretive center bird life species of birds portable toilets different species the san francisco bay silicon valley walk or bike great place to walk open space wetlands gravel leash embarcadero birders
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 110 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I am a bird guide in Portland Oregon so when we visited the area we had to check out what the web said was an amazing area for waterfowl. The web was right! I saw large numbers of ducks, raptors, shorebirds, wading birds and song birds. Also Pelicans and Grebes and a Bald Eagle. Very lovely trails, flat, lots of habitat. You could spend hours here. The only down side is that if you don't have a car , good luck getting a taxi to take you back to your hotel. We had pre arranged one and still we had to wait about a half hour and they had trouble finding it even though it is very clearly marked..

I saw 50 birds in two hour walk, lovely...

Date of experience: November 2011
3  Thank LaurettaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have taken many walks through the Baylands. A very peaceful place to enjoy nature. Sometimes a bit cold and windy, but it is outdoors?
We prefer the early morning or sundown times, they seem to be least crowded times.

Date of experience: December 2010
Thank Bradford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I love the wide open space here, and it's a great place to run. It's also an ideal place to take someone who walks with a cane, since it is all level. The paths are wide, so if you're walking with a group you don't all have to walk single file like you might on other trails. Along with the birds and the ground squirrels, it's a great place to watch the small prop planes coming into the Palo Alto airport.

Date of experience: November 2011
Thank Portlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

The address for this attraction is wrong. It is listed by TripAdvisor in the wrong city. It is located on San Francisco Bay, 300 miles to the north.

2  Thank shadowmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews