We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terun

Terun
Ranked #7 of 356 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
monterey county
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a group of 7 friends there for a birthday lunch. Our waiter was terrific. Very personable and helped us select a variety of salads and pizzas to share. There was something for everyone. The salted caramel gelato with olive oil was sublime! Will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank chuckbtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    80
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I went here with friends on a Wednesday night, and we had a reservation so there was no trouble. We were seated on the back patio which was a great ambiance - cute lights, heat lamps, stone floor - we really enjoyed it. Service was good and the food was fantastic. I loved the beet salad, and we ordered the Bismarck and San Daniele pizzas. The San Daniele was amazing. I would definitely get that again and would absolutely eat here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“good, moderately priced Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

On California Ave., in the old Bistro Elan building. The food is good, if a bit heavy. Pizza, plus a selection of standard Italian fare like lasagna, ravioli, etc. Service also good. A fairly young crowd, befitting a moderate-priced Palo Alto restaurant.

Inside, it is *extremely* noisy (as was Bistro Elan…). All the surfaces are hard, so the sound just reverberates. I recommend going outside, thus, pick your weather accordingly.

I thought the wine list was somewhat overpriced. This was pushing 4x the cost at K&L liquors.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W0nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The ambiance is great-cute back patio with twinkling lights and plenty of patio heaters. Pizza to die for with crust and fresh mozzarella.

Helpful?
Thank Eckho72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,666 reviews
958 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
“Busy but Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I enjoyed this restaurant but it can get very busy and you may have to wait a while for food. I strongly recommend reservations. The menu is extensive and has good vegetarian choices. Food is very well prepared and fresh. The service is really friendly and gives the impression that they really want to please. Overall we had a very positive experience and would recommend this place for a very good Italian style lunch or dinner at a fair price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank profjoypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terun also viewed

 

Been to Terun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing