We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Palo Alto for fusion food lovers”

Tamarine Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 360 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tasso & Webster
Description: Tamarine is a contemporary Vietnamese restaurant that features the light but flavor-intensive culinary delicacies of Vietnam. The restaurant offers a menu based on small plates, promoting the Vietnamese tradition of the 'shared' meal in which food is shared and enjoyed with those close. Tamarine's small plate entrees are enjoyed with the pairing of a variety of aromatic, flavor infused rice, designed to be mixed and matched to create a truly unique flavor experience. Along with culinary delicacies of Vietnam, the restaurant showcases the works of emerging artists from Vietnam and other Southeast Asian countries.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
514 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
“One of the best in Palo Alto for fusion food lovers”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent restaurant where the fusion food is prepared very professionally and the service is excellent. We had been many times to this restaurant and we were always very satisfied at each time. All courses are good and they have a very good wine list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    116
    24
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely birthday dinner”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Would definitely go again, nice atmosphere and great food. Side dishes and vegetables are huge so don't order too much. Nice cocktails and mock tails.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chapstic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stopped here to meet up with an old university friend for a few drinks and some light food at the bar. The bar man was great, the food was good, and we had a great night catching up over some food and drinks.

I will go again,

M

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Slim_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food & ambience”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We started with some appetizers: we shared the Tamarine taste platter and the tuna tartar. Tuna was OK and from the platter the tea leaves beef rolls stood out.

I had the Hoisin lamb chops and coconut tapioca for desert. My son had the Massaman short rib curry and the banana beignet.

Great ambience and excellent service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Custas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good food and ambience.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very interesting and varied menu. Great atmosphere. Gets pretty busy so book or turn up early. Good place to go with a "family menu" that can be shared by a small group.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarine Restaurant also viewed

 
Palo Alto, CA
Palo Alto, CA
 

Been to Tamarine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing