We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #199 of 356 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hamilton
Transit: We are very close to the Palo Alto BART station.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Willits, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I LOVE Buca di Beppo! There's always plenty to look at on the walls, the wait staff are great, the food is fresh and plentiful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    22
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Visited Buca di Beppo last week. Good pizza, and they complied with the request for no cheese. Lovely ambience inside, and good hospitality by the server. Would recommend this restaurant if you are in Palo Alto and in the mood for good Italian food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NJ-1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Level Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Take out pizza..yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went into Buca di Beppo twice just to do take out pizza..had drinks in the bar..Just a really fun place that we thought was an authentic old school italian restaurant..we had no idea it was a chain..really great bar, great atmosphere and even though we didnt eat dinner there it just looked like a great old school loud italian joint..really great!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Happy For the Group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Buca is always a good place to go for the group.
We like it, because the quality of consistent, the size is large, and the atmosphere is friendly and very family like.

There is better places for Italian food, but there is not many places that provide the family atmosphere and consistent quality.

This is a place we will always go when the family comes to visit. Highly recommended for a group or family gathering.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SiqingWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were lucky to find this restaurant as it was late at night and everything in the area closes early. We were quickly seated, served hot bread, provided appetizers and then our entree.

The food was typical of this restaurant and was hot.

The only complaint I had was the waiter seemed to take his time on the drinks but, overall, he did a good job.

The manager Tameron came over to speak with us and he was very nice and actually got us a refill of bread.

Overall, I would go back to this restaurant. The service was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripnexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing