We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of Evvia

Evvia
Reserve with OpenTable
Evvia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 357 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: University
Description: Sister restaurant of Kokkari, Evvia has been serving beautiful and elegant Greek cuisine since 1995. Fabulous fish, savory roasted meats, and sun-soaked vegetables are jazzed up with a spritz of lemon, a little olive oil, and herbs. There is perfection in simplicity.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

It was my second time at Evvia, we went for dinner and food was awesome as it was the first time! This is probably the best greek restaurant in the bay area. Desert was great. Waiters were great. I absolutely love this place. Dont miss the asorted spreads and the dolmas

Helpful?
Thank calvarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    114
    39
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grieta European Mediterranean food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Real good Mediterranean quality food and specially grilled fish which is difficult to find in América cookers who understand how to prepare good fish!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sour Cherry Heaven”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Naive maybe, but I didn't recognize this as a Greek restaurant until we sat down and read the menu.

The food was fabulous, the restaurant buzzing with that upbeat 'event' feel that a popular restaurant has and the aroma in the air was delicious to say the very least.

The hit of the night, after a delicious meal, was the heavenly flavour-rich sour cherry ice cream that arrived with the molten chocolate cake. Wow! Taste bud delight with the sourness and taste explosion of really cherries. Yum!

Only one criticism related to service, we were a party of five and they sat us with a chair on the end of a table for four along a busy aisle by the kitchen. The staff kept knocking the person in the extra chair as they went by, causing her actual pain on one occasion and to spill on several others. Very tacky for a place this elegant and expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek cuisine”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had lunch at Evvia today and it was delicious. John, our server, was gracious and professional and attentive to my dietary needs. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Really good lamb! The service was perfect as well. We had an amazing time at the restaurant. Evvia is the best restaurant in palo alto

Helpful?
Thank Juliastei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evvia also viewed

 

Been to Evvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing