We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“So good the owner knows me by name!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evvia

Evvia
Reserve with OpenTable
Evvia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 354 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: University
Description: Sister restaurant of Kokkari, Evvia has been serving beautiful and elegant Greek cuisine since 1995. Fabulous fish, savory roasted meats, and sun-soaked vegetables are jazzed up with a spritz of lemon, a little olive oil, and herbs. There is perfection in simplicity.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
433 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“So good the owner knows me by name!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I absolutely love this restaurant. The staff are amazing, the food is exceptional, wine choices are plentiful, and the decor is charming. I go there any time I am in Palo Alto and would highly recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    101
    37
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
2 reviews
“wonderful lamb chops and service, friendly bar scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

agree with others that plump cut lamb chops are tender and flavorful and excellently paired with a soft rhone wine. ate at the bar and was served expertly by a gracious but efficient bartender. much impressed by how well the restaurant ran despite having a more than full house.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
394 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Loud, busy and tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

A perfect lunch spot, service is impeccable, food the right size (not huge servings), and anything with lamb in it is close to perfect. Try appetizers, and don't miss the Greek fries, they are perfect!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hi_stick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
300 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Lamb Chops I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am a big fan of lamb chops and if you would like to have decent lamb chops in south bay, this is the place to be!
It's a mediterrenean resturant with great atmoshere for birthday parties, or just hang outs.
The foods are well prepared and presented.
Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geminican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We chose this place to celebrate our anniversary, was highly recommended by several friends of ours. It was a fantastic choice and made our evening one to remember. The food was delicious! We had the specialty tomato-bell pepper soup, beef fillet and lamb shank. All portions were tasty to perfection, service was perfect, and due to the occasion we were granted complimentary dessert! One setback: quite pricy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evvia also viewed

 

Been to Evvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing