We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mojitos!”

La Bodeguita del Medio
Ranked #31 of 360 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Menlo Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Mojitos!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Conveniently located in Palo Alto's "second" downtown, this place is great. Their mojitos are really good, their staff is very attentive and the food nicely cooked. We had their plantains (a must) and coconut crusted snapper- definitely recommend it. We went on a Friday night and they had awesome live music playing as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    68
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My husband loves the cigar room, I love the live music and food”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This place is fun! I feel like I'm in a different country. The music has been exceptional when I've been there on a Saturday--with patrons happily singing along. We enjoy having a smoke in the back--such as throwback to the past. The food is excellent too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rubylaserjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Found this place by chance and just walked in. Wow. Great service by a staff that really seemed to care, great drinks, food, coffee, and dessert. If you smoke there is a cigar lounge too. What a gem. Tried the pulled pork.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I went here in August 2012. I had a mojito that I thought was quite bad, and the Cuban sandwich was just ok. I've been to a lot of Cuban places around the US (and Florida in particular), and this place was probably my least favorite. Nothing terrible per se, just not good or memorable.

Helpful?
Thank tacostuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“The best empanadas!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Order empanadas, a refreshing mojito and ropa Vieja. It's a great place to meet with friends or even a romantic dinner. My favorite restaurant in America I wish they had that here in Vegas .

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodeguita del Medio also viewed

 

Been to La Bodeguita del Medio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing