We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed several times and would always recommend...”
Review of Hotel Parmani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parmani
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed several times and would always recommend based on cleanliness and friendliness and easy access to Stanford Medical

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Barbara O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on comfort and cleanliness and are glad that when you come to Palo Alto, you choose to stay with us.

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parmani
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 177 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RVSVD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hospitable and helpful staff!! Quality bedding, great decor, extra space in room which was well laid out. Little thoughtful things added to our pleasurable stay i.e. extra plugs in bedside table lamps which is great and almost always overlooked by other hotels/motels. Clean heating and AC unit. Great TVs. Will definately use in future. only suggestion to make... Chairs in dining nook need cleaning.

Room Tip: back units would be quieter as street is busy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittiB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience at our hotel with us.

We are glad you found the updated decor and televisions to your satisfaction. You reference our two-bedroom suite, which features 2 flat-panel TVs and a room within a room.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently spent a week at this hotel, in late January 2013.

The hotel is on a busy street, convenient to a lot of shops and restaurants, many within walking distance.

Check in was quick and friendly, and was given the room even though we arrived a few hours earlier than the posted check in time.

The room was basic, but clean. The A/C unit (which also does heating) was a bit on the noisy side, but not too bad. A microwave, fridge, coffee maker and 42" flat screen TV were provided standard.

The breakfast was modest: apples and bananas, two kinds of cereal, milk, orange and apple juices, bread and english muffins (a toaster is available) and little cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikestoTravel277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed your week-long stay with us. I am glad that you were able to check-in early - we understand that our guests' travels often bring them to their destination prior to check-in time. I am happy you were able to check-in and get on with your day.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to accommodate you the next time you are in Palo Alto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
1.4 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
997 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#19 of 27 in Palo Alto
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
2.0 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parmani

Address: 3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range: $130 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parmani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy excellent lodging in Silicon Valley, right near Stanford University. Our hotel offers modern guest rooms and suites featuring free WiFi, flat screen televisions, and business center. Shop and dine on University Avenue or wine taste and stroll the Stanford gardens during your stay in Palo Alto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Super Eight Palo Alto
Palo Alto Super Eight
Palo Alto Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing