We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to get in and out of room and close to Stanford.”
Review of Hotel Parmani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parmani
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 182 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times with very different experiences. First visit, I was given a downstairs room right next to the stairwell. Older, smelly room with no water pressure at all. Carpets needed to be replaced and furniture/tv needed updating. Second visit, I had a room upstairs to the rear of the property. What a difference! Updated room with nice LCD tv, clean carpet, great water pressure. Both rooms cost the same using an AARP discount. I'm glad I didn't give up on them after my initial experience. Staff has always been friendly & courteous. I will definitely be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Definitely choose an upstairs room to the rear of the property, away from the El Camino Real.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalifornia-Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gbfunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank FRANCES V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gbfunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KAREN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Simply, Super 8 did the job for me. Clean comfortable room. Price was reasonable. Stayed with my daughter because she had an early morning appointment at the hospital; we were not there on a leisure trip. I would go there again; actually we will be staying there again very shortly, since my daughter has an operation scheduled.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RAQUEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#20 of 27 in Palo Alto
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cardinal Hotel
Cardinal Hotel
#11 of 27 in Palo Alto
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanford Terrace Inn
Stanford Terrace Inn
#25 of 27 in Palo Alto
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parmani

Address: 3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range: $117 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parmani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy excellent lodging in Silicon Valley, right near Stanford University. Our hotel offers modern guest rooms and suites featuring free WiFi, flat screen televisions, and business center. Shop and dine on University Avenue or wine taste and stroll the Stanford gardens during your stay in Palo Alto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Parmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Super Eight Palo Alto
Palo Alto Super Eight
Palo Alto Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing