We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Dirty Room.”
Review of Hotel Parmani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parmani
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    68
    35
    17
    6
See reviews for
41
20
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here a bit over the years, good comfortable rooms. We had the 2 bedroom suite. Few suggestions for improvements:

1. More chairs - this is set up for 4 people but only 2 chairs at the breakfast bar
2. Pillows - need replacing or additional pillows in the room easy access.

Great Wifi access and good location a few minutes drive from University Avenue. Good selection of local eateries and close to Fry's Electronics makes it a winning location

A little loud traffic wise but maybe would have been better further from the road..

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from El Camino Real that can be noisier if you want to sleep past 7am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are glad that you have stayed here several times over the years.

We appreciate your suggestions and will certainly heed your advice when implementing changes.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, England
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was the last stop on our coast to coast drive, and it was a typical Super 8, although at California rates rather than mid-west. Good, functional, clean and served it purpose. Breakfast was a bit minimal, but fine to grab a coffee and then go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy Bernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here 3 weeks in July 2012 to complete research at Stanford Univ. The staff were great and very helpful. Room was quiet - no problems with traffic - and spacious. (Ask for a room at the far end in the corner if you stay more than a few days).A ten minute walk and you can access restaurants, bars, and a supermarket at California Ave. - better than downtown Palo Alto, IMO. Buses, Stanford shuttles, and Cal train run regularly from California Ave. Car rental places are in the other direction - about a 20m. walk or 5m. bus ride. Overall, quiet and safe and clean. A bargain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel by writing a review.

We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you found our hotel to your satisfaction. I agree that our location is very central to many things, including restaurants and public transportation.

The corner rooms are slightly larger and we are glad you were able to enjoy the extra space.

We look forward to serving you on a future visit to Palo Alto - and again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
1.4 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#20 of 27 in Palo Alto
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stanford Motor Inn
Stanford Motor Inn
#19 of 27 in Palo Alto
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parmani

Property: Hotel Parmani
Address: 3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parmani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy excellent lodging in Silicon Valley, right near Stanford University. Our hotel offers modern guest rooms and suites featuring free WiFi, flat screen televisions, and business center. Shop and dine on University Avenue or wine taste and stroll the Stanford gardens during your stay in Palo Alto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Super Eight Palo Alto
Palo Alto Super Eight
Palo Alto Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing