We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very healthy”
Review of Sprout Cafe

Sprout Cafe
Ranked #106 of 357 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very healthy”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very healthy and delicious menu and great value, especially when there's so many rich eating options on University Ave sometimes you just need something light and healthy!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jk004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“student salads”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

If you're looking for a massive salad for about $12, however you want it, stop in at Sprout. The atmosphere is poor (cold cavern), but the salads are as good as you make them (you choose the ingredients). Nothing much to offer a traveler, unless you'd kill for a salad. If you're into salads and want to hang out, try Lyfe around the corner - just as healthy, better atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbulkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best salads”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I had the Davy, and it was one of the best salads I ever ate. The salmon was firm and fresh, there was a whole avocado I think, and it was perfectly balanced, even with a substitute dressing (they ran out of the regular and gave me a fat free choice that was tasty). The whole thing was so fresh that I ate half of it the next day for lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Book Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My favorite salads and sandwiches”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

If you like big salads full of fresh ingredients, Sprout is worth a visit. I enjoy both building my own salads (toppings include fruit, cheese, veggies, grains, meat, fish, etc.) and ordering their menu sandwiches. The vegetarian options are really outstanding, and they use delicious Acme bread for both the sandwiches and as a side to the salads. A perfect lunch spot! Beware, it's super crowded on weekdays from 12-2.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gkincaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
310 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Tried Lunch here Twice”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We've had a family lunch here twice. I know my wife and daughters like the place, and frequent routinely.
The salad was good...but for the price I was not thrilled.
There sure is alot of choices if your into a variety of salads etc....
Getting a table can be quite challenging....we've had that challenge both times I have eaten here. Not my choice....but when others in the family want to go, ok.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kh57ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprout Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sprout Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing