We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
336
221
96
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
221
96
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedstanford universityseparate tubwalking distanceself parkingroom servicefront desk staffclose to downtownsmall poolrestaurants and shopssilicon valleythe room was niceinternet connectionlocation is greatrooms are largeel caminosoleil
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 696 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin in Palo Alto. The hotel was wonderfully kept and the service met Westin's typical high level of service. Great hotel for convenient access to Stanford and all of downtown Palo Alto.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grinadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was my first time in Palo Alto. All attendants on Westin are really kind and gentle. Room in perfect condition and bathroom clean. The bar in the lobby is really good.

Pros:
- Location
- Good service

Cons:
- Price (above average)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Rodrigo S.,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and team and appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. We hope that you will come and see us again on your next visit from Sao Paulo.
Best Regards,
Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We originally chose this property simply because of its proximity to Stanford Medical Center. This hotel has now become one of our favorite hotels. The staff is remarkable, they all embrace the true meaning of hospitality. This unique hotel is immaculate and with the many lovely courtyards one could easily imagine being in Italy. Some of the rooms are small but extremely well appointed, comfortable and cozy. The bathrooms are very large, very beautiful. The underground parking is convenient, as is its location near Stanford Shopping Center, Stanford University and as mentioned, Stanford Medical Center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Carol H.,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your feedback via TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff, property and location and hope that you will come and see us again if returning to Palo Alto.
All the best,
Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel is truly exceptional in style, service, and personnel. You are really taken care of as an individual, and the staff understands the needs of a business traveler. Rooms are spacious and modern. Location could not be better. Overall, exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Ioh25,
Thank you for the "Exceptional" and 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to hear that our team made you feel cared for. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This would be your normal soulless, cramped four star hotel were it not for a unique design that must have been inspired by the Riddler: the hallways are literally destined as a maze, making it quite a challenge to find the elevators. Oh, the hotel also hosts noisy late night parties in the function rooms, providing free music to the bedrooms whether you like it or not.
The beds are nice but the room wet aid in was relatively small with a window that looked out at a window of another room. Surprising Palo Alto is not exactly a cramped city.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Chaim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Chaim E.,
Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than stellar and would welcome the opportunity to further discuss and attempt to make amends. Please reach out to me directly if that is of interest. Otherwise, we do hope that you will give us another try if returning to Palo Alto to see what you experienced is not the norm for our hotel.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews