We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$224
$200
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Zen Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
334
221
96
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
221
96
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedstanford universityseparate tubwalking distanceself parkingroom servicefront desk staffclose to downtownsmall poolrestaurants and shopssilicon valleythe room was niceinternet connectionrooms are largeconvenient locationel caminosoleil
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 694 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel is truly exceptional in style, service, and personnel. You are really taken care of as an individual, and the staff understands the needs of a business traveler. Rooms are spacious and modern. Location could not be better. Overall, exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Ioh25,
Thank you for the "Exceptional" and 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to hear that our team made you feel cared for. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This would be your normal soulless, cramped four star hotel were it not for a unique design that must have been inspired by the Riddler: the hallways are literally destined as a maze, making it quite a challenge to find the elevators. Oh, the hotel also hosts noisy late night parties in the function rooms, providing free music to the bedrooms whether you like it or not.
The beds are nice but the room wet aid in was relatively small with a window that looked out at a window of another room. Surprising Palo Alto is not exactly a cramped city.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Chaim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Chaim E.,
Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than stellar and would welcome the opportunity to further discuss and attempt to make amends. Please reach out to me directly if that is of interest. Otherwise, we do hope that you will give us another try if returning to Palo Alto to see what you experienced is not the norm for our hotel.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stay here on business regularly and always get a great welcome. The rooms are spacious and it's a nice location right across the street from the mall and a short walk to the parade of independent shops and the lovely bakery. The breakfast buffet at hotel s great with a chef to cook eggs etc. great fresh juice and good service. Outdoor pool is lovely if weather warm enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clevis-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Clevis-Crew,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoy our property regularly. Your review is evidence that business trips to Palo Alto and specifically the Westin In Palo Alto, do not have to be all work!
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a the perfect location when you're on a business trip in Palo Alto.It offers good value for the money. The area is very quiet and you will feel very relaxed. The customer service is excellent. The restaurant is serving excellent meals.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Carl F.,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased that you found the hotel quiet, relaxing, offering the perfect location, great service and restaurant.
We hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a newer hotel that is clean, quiet, perfectly located, and has good service.
We had a suite and a king room on the fifth floor facing the street and both rooms were quiet. The service in the restaurant was great and the check in staff were gracious and helpful as well. The hotel is ideally located close to downtown, the train station, and numerous restaurants.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jordan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Elisa E.,
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed so many facets of our property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again,
Tanya F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews