We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
336
221
96
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
221
96
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedstanford universityseparate tubwalking distanceself parkingroom servicefront desk staffclose to downtownsmall poolrestaurants and shopssilicon valleythe room was niceinternet connectionrooms are largeel caminosoleilmaze
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 696 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

this hotel is a good business hotel at the hart of the silicon vally
it is always clean and comfortable with very good restaurant for breakfast with great service (i did not have other meals there)
i am an SPG member and if you do not stress that at check in you do not get the room you reserved and the treatment you deserve as a loyal customer in this hotel especially if you check in late at night.
prices lately have become very expensive.
wifi is chargeable here where in many hotels of this level it is free

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I come here often for business travel - I prefer this SPG property as opposed to their sister property next door the Sheraton.

Overall the rooms are good and the service is great.

Location is perfect as well: its walking distance to Stanford Univ and to University Ave.

Front desk attendant Rubina is the best - very courteous and always go above and beyond to help out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were all very happy with every aspect of our stay here. The service, location, quality and staff were top notch. We had a large group of rooms for a wedding with people traveling from around the globe. Everyone commented about how happy they were with the hotel and location. the Westin accommodated all our needs. We could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: Grace Wang coordinated the rooms for a large wedding group and was excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melinda436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for just one night. We had a suite with a fireplace. The room was nice, though the furniture was getting tired. Especially the sofa. May be time for a little updating for the rooms and parts of the property.
Every employee we encountered gave us excellent service.
We were able to use the jacuzzi in the morning while we had our coffee.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the second floor with fireplace and a little work table in the entry. The view was a parking lot though.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renodecor8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I love the Westin Palo Alto. It is reason enough to visit Palo Alto. The short walk through campus back to the hotel after a day at the Stanford Conference Center was delightful. The hotel itself is architecturally inviting, well decorated, quiet, restful, super clean, and exceptionally well maintained - as if it were brand new. Our room and bathroom were surprisingly large. The bed was "Westin perfect." The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were delicious - extinguishing any desire we may have had to sample other restaurants in the area. This hotel is an A+.

Room Tip: The hotel is so well designed I imagine that all of the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews