We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Palo Alto
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and great service!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I come here often for business travel - I prefer this SPG property as opposed to their sister property next door the Sheraton.

Overall the rooms are good and the service is great.

Location is perfect as well: its walking distance to Stanford Univ and to University Ave.

Front desk attendant Rubina is the best - very courteous and always go above and beyond to help out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    207
    85
    27
    15
See reviews for
131
105
62
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were all very happy with every aspect of our stay here. The service, location, quality and staff were top notch. We had a large group of rooms for a wedding with people traveling from around the globe. Everyone commented about how happy they were with the hotel and location. the Westin accommodated all our needs. We could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: Grace Wang coordinated the rooms for a large wedding group and was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melinda436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nv
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for just one night. We had a suite with a fireplace. The room was nice, though the furniture was getting tired. Especially the sofa. May be time for a little updating for the rooms and parts of the property.
Every employee we encountered gave us excellent service.
We were able to use the jacuzzi in the morning while we had our coffee.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the second floor with fireplace and a little work table in the entry. The view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renodecor8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I love the Westin Palo Alto. It is reason enough to visit Palo Alto. The short walk through campus back to the hotel after a day at the Stanford Conference Center was delightful. The hotel itself is architecturally inviting, well decorated, quiet, restful, super clean, and exceptionally well maintained - as if it were brand new. Our room and bathroom were surprisingly large. The bed was "Westin perfect." The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were delicious - extinguishing any desire we may have had to sample other restaurants in the area. This hotel is an A+.

Room Tip: The hotel is so well designed I imagine that all of the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

There's no better location to stay in Palo Alto! Close to Stanford, a quick walk to downtown, perfectly situated on a 5 mile running trail, close to Cal Train (if you're not renting a car), and great accommodations! I definitely recommend choosing this Westin!

Room Tip: Request a corner room that has two large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Julie E,
Thank you for the rave review and 5 Stars - we're thrilled to hear it!! Looking forward to serving you again really soon.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay here. The bed is ultra comfy as is the standard for the Westin and our room was very clean. The workout facility was adequate with some free-weights (dumbbells) and plenty of cardio equipment (and water and towels are there for you). We spent some time in the bar and ordered food and drinks there. All very good. A great place to stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheSluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear TheSluce,
Thank you for sharing your feelings about our Heavenly Beds, the cleanliness of our hotel, the WestinWorkout and our Luna Lounge- I'm thrilled to hear that you found everything to your liking. We hope to serve you again very soon.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Westin is practically on the Stanford campus so it is a great place to stay when you are actually visiting Stanford. The room was fine, but quite noisy, both the halls and the room above.
Coffee in the lobby was great every morning and the staff was so friendly and lovely.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JillSL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear JillSL212,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lovely team, the location to Stanford and the complimentary coffee. I'm sorry to hear that you found the hallways and rooms above to be noisy and appreciate the feedback as it allows us to be more focused and responsive to potential problems in the future.
We hope to serve you again,
Tanya F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palo Alto
0.2 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
#15 of 27 in Palo Alto
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
969 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Menlo Park
891 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Palo Alto

Property: The Westin Palo Alto
Address: 675 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94301-2301
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palo Alto
#4 Business Hotel in Palo Alto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palo Alto
#7 Family Hotel in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Palo Alto 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience California at The Westin Palo Alto hotel, adjacent to Stanford University, and within walking distance of some of the best restaurants, shops, and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Westin Palo Alto
Palo Alto Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing