We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Palo Alto
Nearby Hotels
Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Zen Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$219
$209
The Zen Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Country Inn(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
330
216
94
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
216
94
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedstanford universityseparate tubwalking distanceroom servicefront desk staffclose to downtownself parkfour seasonssmall poolrestaurants and shopscaltrain stationsilicon valleybusiness centerthe location is perfectrooms are spaciousel camino
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 683 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Westin Palo Alto. I was there for 2 weeks for business and the staff was extremely professional and polite. They were quick to respond to any questions no matter how large or small.

The location was very central to everything including the train to San Francisco, great food and atmosphere in downtown Palo Alto, and great shopping at the Stanford mall.

I hope that if I work in Palo Alto again, that I am booked here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear amxwll,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that if you must be away from home for that length of time that we fit the bill. We look forward to hopefully serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya Fleming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This hotel is one more reason why Westin is always our first choice whenever possible. Super clean and comfortable (the best bed - it really is heavenly) with fast, easy and pleasant check-in and everything else we needed (extra towels, bathrobe, etc.). Staying here was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear SFTripper,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I'm pleased you had a good stay. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future and we hope to see you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya Fleming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Great rooms? Check. Big bathrooms? Good breakfast?

So why not five stars? The little things. The workout room is shameful. Small with old equipment. No room to even stretch. No-this really isn't a Westin Workout room. No grym amenities either.

And for value, no free Internet or parking either. For the price it feels very nickel and dime. Front desk staff service was good, not stellar.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twain34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Dear Twain34,
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, bathrooms and breakfast and sorry that we did not live up to expectation in regards to the Fitness Center. We consistently look to maximize the space and have noted your suggestion of the need for more stretching space. Please rest assured this and all of your comments are helpful in ensuring that we continue to do the good things well and improve where needed towards the future.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya Fleming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Compared to the other options in the South Bay, this hotel is clearly the hands down winner. Sure the Four Seasons is nicer but it has an outrageous price and horrible location. Westin Palo Alto is the perfect balance being close to University with a short 5 min walk, and a very comfortable hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Dear MrMatthew,
Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review, we're pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please let us know if we may assist you with anything at all.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya Fleming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Lots of reviewers write about the great location, which is true, but once the hotel is built, then what? At this hotel, the "what" is predictable, consistent terrific service ("Here's my card. Next time you book with us, email me and tell me exactly what room you'd like") and the property is maintained as new. That's saying a lot given how busy it is, and a real contrast to so many other hotels that show unattended wear.

Staff is highly attentive and friendly, everything works, and works well. I've got nothing but praise for this place. Please don't tell anyone about it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinpaloaltoGM, General Manager at The Westin Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear LSG_9,
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and staff and are honored that you'd like to keep us a secret.
Warmest Regards,
Tanya Fleming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews