We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Trendy Atmosphere. Good Food. Great Margarita” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reposado Restaurant

Reposado Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Reposado Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 355 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Emerson Street
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Trendy Atmosphere. Good Food. Great Margarita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Met here for a business dinner. Trendy atmosphere may be a bit loud for some but I enjoyed the people watching and decor.

Margarita was excellent but that's expected based on the restaurant's name. I've never understood why they put salt on a glass and then give you a straw. How do they expect you to taste the salt. :-)

Dinner was hot, not greasy and delicious. Purist Mexican foodies probably would not find authenticity. I liked it though and would return.

Parking is a problem. I had to drive around quite a while before I found a slot. Palo Alto has become very busy for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    120
    27
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Upscale Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This isn't the place for a quick taco and cerveza -- it's more Mexican fusion with delicious, fresh ingredients.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal_Minella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best of Mexican food outside Mexico CIty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just love this place. Go there all the time, the food is really good, and different to what most people think is Mexican food. A bit noisy for my test.
Their mojito is absolutely the best in town, and believe me I try Mojitos everywhere i go. Likewise, do not miss their guacamole. Both are a must. Saturday and Sundays early afternoon best time, given that it is not too busy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank francina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very interesting food, but so noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I love the food here. Interesting combinations and sauces and a wide range of stuff or vegetarians. But in the evenings, the cavernous ceilings make the place so loud you cannot hear your companions. That's why I give it only four stars. For food that's as good -- not as innovative, but more authentic -- in a setting that's more conducive to conversation, I'd recommend Vive Sol in Mountain View. But for brunch, when it's quieter, I recommend Reposada highly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofiastayshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fab atmosphere, delicious margaritas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I've been here a few times over the years and it has been popping every time. I mostly sit with friends at the bar due to the long wait- however this is not a problem, love the bar here! I recommend ordering a few speciality margaritas, guacamole, and cerviche.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reposado Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Reposado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing