We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun vibe”

Reposado Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Reposado Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 360 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Emerson Street
Pound Ridge, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“fun vibe”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Restaurant with great food, and vibe, perhaps a little noisy for couples but great for groups. I will definitely go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimbers1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    139
    32
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is for the Drinks....not for Food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Drinks and atmosphere is awesome.......The food is average or below average......if you like spicy food dont go here.....

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Excellent Tex-Mex fusion food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

All dishes I have tasted in this joint were extremely tasty. I have been there at least 5 times and have never, ever been disappointed.
Their melted cheese fondue is amazing, as is their guacamole.
The only drawback? the place is very noisy and not the best place for a business lunch :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank vorsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One we will go back to...”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We didn't have much time so only managed to have one course but our party of four was unanimous in giving Reposado a very positive vote. We will definitely go again.

Between us we had tacos, enchiladas, nachos and braised pork - they were all well presented and excellent. The decor and ambience were also excellent and I felt that when busy it would be a lively fun place to visit. Actually the reason we went there was that on a previous evening we had walked past and the place had looked exactly that.

The website is headed with 'fine Mexican food' but in the About section they say they 'don't think of themselves as fine dining' - fair enough, we thought it was priced right and excellent for the price.

One note, they do accomodate children by providing a kids menu but I consider this an adult venue that makes kids welcome.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3rdimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fantastic guacamole”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Reposado is a Large, two story upbeat dinner place to go with friends and family. The Mexican food isvery good food. I had a delicious entree of flank steak, seasoned to perfection and outstanding guacamole and chips as a starter.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freethacowlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reposado Restaurant also viewed

Palo Alto, CA
Palo Alto, CA
 

Been to Reposado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing