We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Botique Hotel”
Review of Garden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2007

Every stay was above my expectations. The corner suite was magnificent. The fireplace suite was also extremely wonderful. Every amenity I could imagine complete with turndown service. I find it extremely hard to find anything I didn't love-I guess the corner suite has sort of sky lights with no drapes, if you want to sleep in you have to use the blindfold thing they have in the room. I was up early and didn't find it a problem. The service was wonderful and sincere. The second visit I did miss the check-in glass of port.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank garybgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 414 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2007

This well-located hotel is a great choice in Palo Alto. It's just steps from University Avenue and has plenty of European charm. Rooms are spacious and very clean. A large wedding party was using the property on the Saturday night of our stay. The loud music from the reception stopped promptly at 10:00 p.m. as the manager told us it would.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2006

What a great boutique hotel conveniently located in downtown Palo Alto, at the corner of University Avenue and Cowper St. The rooms are quiet, valet parking staff is excellent and affordable- overall a great place to stay! Their staff is top-notch, and the hotel pays close attention to detail to keep the guests happy. Breakfast is excellent- the service is superb- rooms are very, very nice- better than the larger, flagged hotels (like the Sheraton, Hyatt, etc.). Even the bathrooms for general use (off of the lobby area) have cloth hand towels and are equipped with coconut-scented hand soap. We would DEFINITELY stay at the Garden Court again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank montereysource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2006

The Garden Court Hotel was very luxurious. I'm still missing those fluffy pillows on the bed. It was so refreshing to stay in a hotel that was spotless!!! The food at the restaurant was delicious. We were staying there to attend a wedding and the entire weekend was relaxing and enjoyable. The continental breakfast in the morning was delicious, but if you got up much later than 7 it seeemd as most everything was picked over. Each room had a balcony which was very relaxing and fun to wave at other guests. The only complaint we had was there was a mix up with our bill at the end of the stay and we got called at home after our return telling us they had made a mistake and we owed them money. I was just a little suprised that happened at a hotel of this quality. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2004

A great location, just off the main shopping street. Very pleasant rooms with balconies over a lovely courtyard. Perhaps the rooms are just a little too pastel-shaded in their decor but they are certainly spacious and well appointed. Staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful. Fine breakfasts in the restaurant below. Recommended.

11  Thank McBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Speedmaster1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palo Alto
0.3 mi away
Nobu Hotel, Epiphany Palo Alto
3.5 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,045 reviews
2.4 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 11 in Menlo Park
997 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Hotel

Address: 520 Cowper St, Palo Alto, CA 94301-1823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palo Alto
#1 Business Hotel in Palo Alto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palo Alto
#4 Family Hotel in Palo Alto
Price Range: $272 - $922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Hotel and Event Venue rated in 2014 - Four Stars by Forbes Travel Guide. Located in downtown Palo Alto's tree lined streets this luxury boutique hotel offers 62 guestrooms and suites. Ideal for business travelers, meetings in Silicon Valley, leisure guests exploring the area and brides looking for a romantic wedding. With contemporary chic design, charm, luxurious amenities, attention to detail, spectacular location and privacy this ultimate urban retreat is amazing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Garden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Palo Alto
Hotel Garden Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing