We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$224
$200
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Zen Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
331
72
22
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
72
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil fornaiomolton brown toiletriesheart of downtownmarble bathroomtrufflecoffee and pastriesuniversity avenueboutique hotelstreet levelbeautiful hotelfresh fruitevery morningfour seasonsrestaurants and shopscomfortable bedliving roomchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 437 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel (both were on business) and the Garden Court is a near luxury hotel. Very comfortable with good sized rooms, well appointed bathrooms, well stocked minibar (if you care about those things). The internet is complimentary and works well. In the morning each floor has a coffee service with pastries and when we arrived in the even there were complimentary chocolate truffles and port, a nice touch. The exercise room is adequate for this small, boutique hotel and even though the entrance sign said the hours of operation are 6:00AM to 10:00PM my room key worked to gain entrance at 5:25AM. Robes were supplied (but not slippers?). The Garden Court is located in center of Palo Alto but there is some construction directly accords the street so it can noisy during the day. The bar in the restaurant (Is Fornaio) is good but closes rather early.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed N, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Steve, thank you so much for the review! We're all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business or personal trip to Palo Alto!

Warmly,
Mohammed N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Really nice hotel, stayed there twice now and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend. Word to the wise though on locking your door from the inside.. I checked in late, 10:30pm, for a one night business trip, was given a room key that did not open the door, went back to the desk where they issued a new key and walked me to the room to make sure the door would open. It opened and the front desk person left; I entered the room to find clothes on the floor and a guy sound asleep in the bed, but I was able to back out of the room without waking him. Returned to the front desk and they did not know what happened. Issued a new key and room, got settled, and locked the door from the inside. Honest mistake, would still stay there again no question.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todd m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed N, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Todd, thank you for the review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us. We sincerely apologize for the embarrassing (and very unusual!) room mix-up and are taking steps to ensure that it would never happen again. We look forward to your next stay!

Warmly,
Mohammed N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Clean and comfortable room in the heart of Palo Alto shopping area with good proximity to Stanford campus and easy walking distance to restaurants and stores. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Breakfast was good and staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZGSkiGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed N, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for your great review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Warmly,
Mohammed N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Located just a few steps away from University Avenue, the hotel is very nice and the room quite spacious and clean. It's probably not worth 500 bucks a night, but it's the best one in Palo Alto. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scangilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosanneOberst, Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Warmly,
Mohammed N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Our children went to Stanford for 12 years combined. We have tried every hotel in the area except for hotels built in the last five years. The Garden Court is by far the best! First of all, the bed, linens, comforter and pillows are very comfortable (so comfortable I asked where I could buy them--sadly, I was told they come from Spain). The towels are luxurious. There is a safe in every room in the closet. The rooms are very quiet if they do not face the street. Every room has black out drapes ensuring a very sleepful night. This was the first time we had every taken our dog with us, and everyone was so nice to him! He is a little skiddish as a rescue dog, but every greeted him with open arms. Not only that, but below is a photo of the dog bowls and dog bed the hotel provided for him. We walked out of the room one evening and walked right into a very tall man who worked at the valet, and the dog barked at him--he was so surprised. I apologized profusely but the valet said it was OK, no big deal and he was sorry. How nice is that? I was also in the middle of managing the burial of a relative and had to receive faxes and send faxes to the mortuary. The front desk was very accommodating and charged me nothing for the faxes. The lobby and other areas on the floor have coffee, tea and muffins in the morning, and refreshing water in the afternoon. We will go back again for sure! The only reason I did not rate the hotel a 5 was because our room faced into the sun, and the black out drapes did not extend all the way to the ceiling--so there was an area above the rod where light came in at 5:30 in the morning. I would have placed towels on top of the rod if I could have, but the ceiling was too tall. Next time I will ask the houseman to do so for me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slwsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed N, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and are sorry again to hear about your loss. We look forward to you staying with us in the future, hopefully under better circumstances, and please feel free to contact me directly so I can ensure that we get you a room that does not face the sun. We always want to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Thank you again!

Warmly,
Mohammed N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews