We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
349
75
22
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
349
75
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews molton brown toiletries rain shower coffee and pastries luxury hotel fresh fruit every morning university ave four seasons little touches excellent hotel great room living room wonderful stay comfortable bed the entire staff home away from home silicon valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 458 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

I stay nearby and its restaurant becomes my canteen!
Morning coffee, lunch soup and dinner! The pizza is fantastic. Soup is great. Bartenders know what they are doing.Some $6 deals for afternoon happy hours Monday to Friday..
Yum!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AADSWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Tiffany was our wedding coordinator and she is amazing! We started pretty late and booked our date around one month prior to our wedding (we changed our mind from our original reception site and we were surprised that our wedding day is still open at Garden Court). Krista got in touch with us very quickly and showed us the tour. After we signed our agreement, Tiffany took over and met with us a few times discussing about details in our big day. Everything is well organized since they are very experienced with receptions. We got complimentary hotel suites which is nice for the relatives to stay and relax before and after the wedding. We took quiet a few photos and did a tea ceremony in the suite too (and it was looking good in pics!). We almost had the first floor for the whole day - Tiffany opened the doors for us to put decorations early in the morning. I did my makeup in the suite and got married in a different site - later we came back for the dinner reception. We had some last minute accommodation but Tiffany accomplished it very fast so everything went smoothly and happily! This was amazing and I am more than a hundred percent satisfied with the hotel. You will be surprised with its AFFORDABLE PRICE too! What a day!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that your wedding day went so smoothly and we were happy, proud, and appreciative to be a part of it. Tiffany and Krista are two talented and caring people and we are happy to have them with us, and are glad to hear they took such good care of you. Please stop by for a stay with us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

I can always count on friendly service and comfort with a welcome feeling. They meet every request quickly and efficiently. I make the property my first choice in Palo Alto; they always follow up after my departure. I'll be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank H S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

H., thanks so much for the review! We're so glad to hear you've enjoyed your stays with us, and we certainly appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

What a beautiful hotel room and balcony. The architecture quaint, location superb, loved that the Il Fornaio Restaurant was just off the hotel courtyard. Had an amazing nights sleep with comfortable beds and what must be state-of-the-art soundproof walls.....so quiet! The entire staff at the hotel was friendly and extremely helpful. Already planning another shopping get-a-way just to stay stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Coffee maker in the room ;)
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Mary, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay, and it was our pleasure to have you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Booked a one bedroom suite and was surprised to see that it was small and very dark. Requested to change rooms and the second one was even worse. No windows in the living room at all, making it even darker. We downgraded to a regular 2 queen room which was much brighter with sunlight and stayed there instead. Though Breakfast is free and is available on each floor - it did not look appetising, coffee was cold. We went out for breakfast every morning.
Front desk staff were patient with my requests of changing rooms and tried their best to accommodate the change.

Room tip: Choose those facing the courtyard for maximum sunlight. Some rooms are extremely small, so check before you check in.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravel1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry to hear that the first room was not to your liking. I'm happy to see that the front desk staff was able to accommodate you and get you and your family into a room that you enjoyed. In the future, you may want to consider booking with us directly rather than through a third party site so we can with with you to ensure that you get the exact room you want the first time! We have also notated your preferences in your guest profile so this should not be an issue again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews