We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal motel experience”
Review of Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2007

Worth every dollar spent. The best you could have from a motel - inexpensive, nice interior, quality bathroom amenities, clean, helpful service, pool, large green territory that protects from traffic noise

Stayed: April 2007
Thank aik2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Country Inn Motel this past fall and we were very impressed. The managers, Jane and Richard, were very accommodating and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed, and the pool area was so nice that we spent more time relaxing poolside than we had planned! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s.g.LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I stayed at this motel because it was located fairly close to Stanford and appeared to be a nice, attractive, clean independent motel at a good price... and it was all of the above! My stay was quite pleasant and the managers, Ricahrd and his wife, were most accomodating.
EC

Stayed: July 2006
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, CA
11
Reviewed May 29, 2006

Had a wonderful stay here - great price, clean rooms, perfect location and beautiful pool area. Great deal!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2005

Nice location, pleasant stay, and very reasonable rates. Can't complain. Apparently a lot of the guests are regulars.

  • Stayed: February 2000, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rawilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank baywatch188057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank heblinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
1.4 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,061 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#20 of 27 in Palo Alto
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
3.7 mi away
Cardinal Hotel
Cardinal Hotel
#13 of 27 in Palo Alto
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn

Address: 4345 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palo Alto
Price Range: $148 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palo Alto Country Inn was built in 1954 along the El Camino Real, the main thoroughfare of that time. Shaded by large trees and surrounded by orchards, travelers would stay here when visiting Stanford University or the city of San Francisco. Founded by Italian immigrants, the Cesano family took care to provide excellent service, and clean, well-maintained rooms for their guests. Many became good friends as they made the Country Inn their home away from home. Today, the inn lies at the heart of a busy Silicon Valley. Destinations such as Google, Yahoo, Apple, Stanford and many Bay Area attractions are within easy reach. Although the surroundings may have changed, the Cesano children and grandchildren have carried on the traditions of providing an affordable and comfortable place to stay. The staff and the accommodations continue to earn the trust of returning clientele and the rave reviews of new visitors. Some special features of the Country Inn are the lovely garden patio that greets you as you arrive, the pool area with available barbeques and ample patio furniture, rooms with kitchens, free wi-fi, and consistently friendly service. At the Country Inn you will find all of the modern conveniences as well as enjoy the warmth and welcome of a quaint inn of days gone by. Please consider us as your hosts on your next trip to the San Francisco Bay Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Palo Alto
Country Motel Palo Alto
Country Inn Palo Alto
Palo Alto Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing