We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not worth the money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Palmdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Palmdale
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Buena Park, California, United States
1 review
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We came for a softball tournament and was looking forward to enjoying a little rest on our downtime. The 1st thing I noticed was the hotel seemed dated and dingy (reminded me of a Las Vegas hotel that has not been renovated in over 20 years). The TV had poor reception. Our bath towels were not only sand paper rough, but 2 of them were either dirty or stained. The bathroom itself had the paint peeling off the walls. You could feel the breeze coming thru the windows (when the windows were closed), which of course meant that you could clearly hear all the cars on the freeway! The complmentry breakfast did not include the juice that my children requested. Totaly not worth the $92 a night rate that we were charged. I would say it is one step above Motel 6!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    70
    71
    65
    61
See reviews for
118
53
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quartz Hill, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hubby and I wanted a night away and purchased the express deal on Priceline. Was not a 3 star experience at all. If we were told it was a 2 star when we bought it then we would have been not that upset about sleeping on a hard bed, being originally put into a handicapped room with broken tile and no counter top in the bathroom. Front desk help wanted us to pay $20.00 more for what is called a room with a "balcony" which is a 3'x3' concrete non private pad. Will not be going there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancineWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Waited on the phone with the front desk for ten min she forgot about me. Got to the hotel one person ahead of me waited 15 min to check in the lady in front has no clue and very unfriendly. I stayed at a motel 6 cause of that night

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollywood764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmdale hotels

Yucca Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a great stay from time I checked in until I checked out. Donna in the resturante was awesome and so freindly.. A joy to see her every morning. Hotel Staff at check in was very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickihause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed here for a get-away night from home. They have done a lot to clean up this hotel, although it still needs a little work. The staff was very friendly and the room clean. The bed and pillows were perfect - very comfortable. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool, although it would be nice if they had snacks and drinks available poolside. Breakfast was included (best cup of coffee I ever had). It also would be nice if the bar opened earlier than 5pm. Overall we had a nice time and enjoyed ourselves, for the cost ($70 w/ AAA discount) it was worth it. We also ordered the bucket of beer (which comes in a large clam shell rather than a bucket - very nice) for $10 when we made our reservation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Noisy (people partying everywhere), the kids got their first look at some "working women" who where entering the hotel. When we asked for a different room the woman at the front desk said no but we could get our money back...low and behold they charged us anyway. Now trying to get refunded, what a nightmare.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

For some reason, Palmdale hotels are often completely sold out - I'm guessing it's because there's a lot going on at the Edwards Air Force base, so my recommendation is book early.

Not knowing I would have to stay overnight, I booked my room late in the day to discover the ONLY hotel with available rooms in all of Palmdale was the Palmdale Hotel. This happened to me twice, so I had to stay twice at this hotel.

First impressions aren't everything, but in the case of the Palmdale Hotel, they are pretty accurate. The hotel is located around the back of an industrial-looking driveway which also provides access to a storage company. The hotel is also right next to the freeway, so be sure to get a room that is on the other side of the hotel.

Check-in was quick and the staff were friendly. My 2 stars really reflect the fact that the staff really do care despite the substandard product.

And then we get to the room. It appears this hotel used to be a Ramada but for some reason was de-flagged, perhaps because it fell below chain standards? The problem is they try to offer all the amenities, but because their maintenance budget appears to be inadequate, it sets the traveler up for disappointment when basic things like lamps don't work and ice machines don't work.

Worn out carpeting, stained furniture, dark dingy halls, strange elevators that operate independent one from the other when they do actually work, and overall just tired. To claim, as the hotel does, that it is somehow 'upscale' is just not accurate.

It would be much better for the Palmdale Hotel to forget about being 'upscale' and focus on providing a quality middle-market product.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmppwwzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Palmdale

Property: Ramada Palmdale
Address: 300 W Palmdale Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-4240 (Formerly The Palmdale Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Palmdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing