We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life savers!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Reno, NV
218
Reviewed July 27, 2003

After our attrocious experience at the Motel 6 in Lancaster, we found the Holiday Inn at Palmdale. It was after midnight when we checked in, and after telling our horrifying Motel 6 tale, they gave us $30 off their normal room rate and gave us free sodas. They offered their guests free breakfast which was very good. The pool felt like bathwater it was so warm. My son lived in it! We forgot my son's toothbrush, and were provided one for free, as well as free toothpaste. It was very quiet and nice there. I would definately recommend this hotel if staying in the Palmdale/Lancaster area. It is a bit more expensive than your cheap little motels, but I think far worth it!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Palmdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 239 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank 유진 정
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinJinjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank gxixlxlxexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdr Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPalmdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPalmdale, Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 15 in Palmdale
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palmdale

Address: 38630 5th St W, Palmdale, CA 93551-4208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Family Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range: $91 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for the Antelope Valley!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Palmdale/Lancaster, a 2008 Torchbearer and Brand Excellence Award winner. Nestled off Interstate 14, Holiday Inn of Palmdale/Lancaster offers quick access to all desert attractions and the Lancaster National Soccer Center! We welcome your sports teams! Whether traveling on business or leisure, our 149 non-smoking rooms are designed to offer ultimate comfort and convenience.Our beautiful 5-story, full-service hotel is equipped with the modern amenities that savvy travelers desire including a restaurant, cocktail lounge, meeting rooms and more. Our guests can relax in our heated outdoor pool, whirlpool or engage in an exhilarating workout in the fitness center. Our on-site restaurant offers verity of menu items, or enjoy a cocktail from the lounge. The Holiday Inn of Palmdale/Lancaster offers complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.We are located in Palmdale, CA, and just minutes away from major companies such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, NASA, Bae Systems, and more! Give us the opportunity to serve you and you ll quickly find that we are your home away from home.The Holiday Inn of Palmdale/Lancaster offers over 2800 square feet of flexible meeting space with access to all of your equipment needs. Our event coordinators are eager to help you plan the perfect function. Our staff will provide you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Palmdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing