We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stays in Palmdale, Ca. are always excellent, and the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike C, Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 192 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed two nights. Nice staff. Breakfast was as expected no more no less. Nice and clean room with fridge,micro,coffee maker. Also free wi-fi that worked without any problems. Close to in-n-out burger and another restaurant.Great for the low price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for staying at our Hotel. We hope we can serve you again soon. Please feel free to contact me at any time.

Regards,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We asked for a room close to our car, she gave us one by the pool (nice view) but we would have to carry everything a long way. I asked for the handicap room ( we have placard), wa told no. So she finally put us in corner room on back side. I did ask for quiet area. So what happens guys get the room above us. The noise all night, we even had a woman knock on our door at 11pm looking for someone.
When I mentioned this to the desk clerk in the morning, she had the nerve to tell me the property was full. I told her they all must have walked, as there was a total of 10 cars in entire lot at 7:30am when I went up to get my coffee and roll.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room, before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for staying at our property. Please understand we always interested in meeting the needs of our guest. Please feel free to contact our general manager at 661-273-1400 and I will be happy to discuss the issues with you.

Thank you,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nosocks V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike C, Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike C, Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

It is a small modest room. It was generally clean but the bed, pillows, towels, and general condition were just not of the quality of nicer hotels. I mean, the ceiling actually leaked during a light rain storm. Unfortunately, the hotel made the decision to charge an outrageous rate (more than double the regular rate) because of high demand over this particular weekend (youth soccer tournament). With such a rate, expectations were higher than the Inn could deliver. Perhaps the hotel should factor in the bad experiences of the guests and the future loss of business when tempted to extort such exorbitant rates for a mediocre stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Valued Customer;

We thank you for your comments. We are currently looking into the issues and will be making needed changes.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CATHERINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike C, Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#11 of 15 in Palmdale
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#6 of 15 in Palmdale
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area

Address: 130 E Palmdale Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93550-4513 (Formerly Days Inn Palmdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Price Range: $60 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing