We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beds”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, very nice pool, staff and owners. Have sent family members there and they were very pleased with the accomodations and price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nationalatmguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    44
    33
    54
See reviews for
51
26
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I had a two day stay at the Days Inn. After check in I went to the room, the door would not unlock with either key card.. I went back and got new key cards made neither worked. I went back and was told I didn't know how to use a key card, a staff member went with me to my room to show me how the key card worked. I felt like they didn't belive me that the keys didn't work. The staff member used my key card and went to push the door open with her shoulder, it didn't work. The second key card failed to unlock the door. She tried to use her pass key card two of them didn't work. After a time of playing with the door lock she found that the handle was lose and you had to hold the door handle and jiggle it. I was not happy with the safety of the lock and I was refused a change of rooms. the hotel was not full

Room Tip: The price is good if you get a clean room with a working door lock. Don't use room 150 a week la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmdale hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed there was horrible, bed bugs, dirty romms with stains, kids crying so much. no one told me where the room was and I was looking everywhere for it. would not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karma31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I was in search of good stay for my business trip & my brother recommended this hotel. This is an excellent property with excellent friendly staff, most convenient location, in the heart of city where you can find everything in 2 mile area. With excellent staff & very good service, clean room I never feel that I am away from home. I would visit this property again & again when needed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prak_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We were travelling from Death Valley to Los Angeles and needed somewhere for an overnight stay within an hours drive of LAX. We chose Days Inn Palmdale and I'm so glad we did - very polite and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good WiFi, simple but adequate breakfast all at a great price. We spent the afternoon relaxing at the attractive pool area. The location was good and was just a short drive to a large shopping mall. Many fast food restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were traveling from the Grand Canyon to Santa Barbara and needed an inexpensive clean place for an overnight. We had an clean simple room and slept well. We did not have and indication of bed bugs or a gated area. We were given good direction to area restaurants and the WIFI worked fine as well as the TV.
Breakfast in the AM was again simple but comfortable, cereal, coffee, some fruit.
Wish I could have been there in warmer weather to experience the big pool area.
It was a fine on/off the highway for us travelers
(Not sure what IonCannon is talking about)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebsbarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

So I stayed at the Days Inn in Palmdale last night and was very un-impressed.

It's in a bad part of town, so I recommend not going out at night. The hotel is gated and locked at all but the entrance, but just just take a walk over to the street and you will not want to go any further.

I checked in late in the evening into a non-smoking room. Well, that didn't seem to mean anything to the previous guest because the room absolutely stunk of cigarettes and also incense (I imagine to try to cover the cigarette smell). I put this aside and felt I would just deal with it for one night.

Next, I turn on the TV and start flipping channels... Well once you hit a certain channel it starts going to channels 60-1. 60-2, 60-3, ... 60-11 and so on... each of these channels are empty. Not a huge deal but it's annoying as heck because it takes about 2-3 seconds before it will let you change the channel again.. Seems like they could just block those out if you ask me.

Finally, I woke up this morning and noticed some small red bumps on my legs and one large on on my face. I didn't know what this was but I had an idea what it might be. Sure enough, I pulled back the covers and saw one large bed-bug and a couple small ones crawling on the sheets. Even took some pictures of the large on after I threw it in the sink. Links below.
http://s61.photobucket.com/albums/h49/IonCannon/?action=view&current=IMAG0287.jpg

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IonCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmdale
0.4 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 15 in Palmdale
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 15 in Palmdale
235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
7.3 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#9 of 14 in Lancaster
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area

Property: Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area
Address: 130 E Palmdale Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93550-4513 (Formerly Days Inn Palmdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing