We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plesant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale, United States
1 review
“plesant stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Thank you for a very lovely stay, it was our honeymoon and you made it very special. The roses are beautiful and after 5 days they are still very nice...the chocolates were very nice and the champagne was a lovely presentation. We would recommend anyone to stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    86
    33
    8
    11
See reviews for
104
62
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls & Dallas Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Gas fireplace was on in the morning, Had security and that is important to me as I relocate others goods like in shipping wars. Quiet and comfortable. I only stay in Hamptons or others in the chain. Holiday would be next choice but I would drive 30 miles further before making that choice

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. Staff was great, place was up-to-date and clean. Worth the $$. The breakfast was better than most hotels as it was fresh and the hot foods weren't over cooked or dry. Seating area in the lobby was good for hanging out. Fitness Room was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites in Palmdale was a very nice place to stay. While you can't expect to stay at a luxurious location in Palmdale (why would you?). The staff and the clean rooms made for a very enjoyable stay...Not to mention a great - complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mr. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathey's Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Located almost behind Lowe's, so a little tricky to find. Hotel seemed almost brand new in every respect. The front desk told me it had been remodeled a year ago. Much better quality breakfast than most chains in this price range. Front desk even permitted me to stay a half-hour past check-out time so I could watch the end of a game. I'd stay here again if I was in this area, plus the price was lower than many others in the area. Only negative was the bathroom--the sink drained very very slowly and when I used the plunger to try to break up the clogs, the whole bottom plumbing fell apart and I could not get it back together and had to sop up the floor with the available towels. And the toilet was in a small cubby-hole and when you sat on it, the toilet paper holder stick into your side that is how small that area was. So the remodeling didn't work in the bathroom area :-)

Room Tip: Stay on the end of the hotel away from the noisy 14 Freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast starts a 5:00 am which is a plus for me. Rooms are very clean, noise level very low. Housekeepers do a great job maintain a clean and orderly room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Loud soccer playoff parties in the lobby until midnight and children running up and down hallways, slamming room doors late p.m. and early a.m. We were unable to get a good night sleep and management should have had more controll. Please inform future guests when large groups of this sort are booked.

Room Tip: DO NOT take room # 215 next to high rise ceiling from downstairs lobby and breakfast room, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#6 of 15 in Palmdale
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 15 in Palmdale
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Palmdale
Courtyard Palmdale
#8 of 15 in Palmdale
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Address: 39428 Trade Center Drive, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#5 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Palmdale
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Hampton Inn Palmdale
Palmdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing