We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Desert Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland, United States
2 reviews
“Desert Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Staying at the Palmdale Hampton Inn for a wedding...in 110 degree heat! Staff and facility both excellent, and affordable as well. Very safe, close to shopping and food, yet very quiet. Also very clean! highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    66
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
84
41
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Check in was a breeze. The hotel is right off the 14 freeway close to the Antelope Valley Mall and tons of restaurants. The room was clean, beds comfortable. The breakfast was very good and FREE! Free WiFi too. I would definitely stay again! The hotel is also RIGHT next to Mulligan's family fun center, which was great for us! Great location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tekkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the area. There were many hotels to choose from but I decided on this one because it had both FREE internet and FREE hot breakfast. All the other hotels in this area had a cost for either, or both. The hotel was very clean, and the room was great. They upgraded us -- we had a very comfy KING bed with a wet bar, fridge and microwave. The breakfast was very tasty, and there were many things to choose from. They also had a beautiful pool and spa, and an exercise room. Everyone who worked there was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was coming back from hurricane harbor with my teenage daughter and her friend.I couldn't sleep well into 1 am, because there were kids running up and down the hall laughing and screaming. The Hotel is next to Mulligans so good hotel for families. The breakfast was Hot and the area was clean. Our room was nice we had a two queen suite w/ refrig and micro. There are plenty of food places around and a Target. Nice up to date appearance but loud guest in other rooms ruined my trip found out next morning a large group of kids on a team had checked in same day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here with a softball team. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. the beds were a bit small for my taste. the sofa bed was bigger than the regular beds. I was informed later that my daughter and her friends saw a man passed out on the floor by the elevator, not cool. It is the Lancaster area, so cant expect too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice clean hotel and friendly staff. Inexpensive with very good service and amenities. The rooms are nice and the executive suite is very nice with the sofa and the extra room. The TV's are nice and it's nice to have the microwave and small fridge too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice place to stay. Very Clean! And really nice people working here. The bed was extremely comfortable. Shower was clean and the shower head was usuable as well. Overall my experience was a enjoyable one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#9 of 14 in Palmdale
3.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Address: 39428 Trade Center Dr, Palmdale, CA 93551-3777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmdale
#3 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#5 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Palmdale
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Hampton Inn Palmdale
Palmdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing