We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Cajun/Creole Food!”

Lee Esther's Creole and Cajun Cooking
Ranked #2 of 250 Restaurants in Palmdale
Price range: $9 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Quite simply, this restaurant deserves to be #1 on the list of best restaurants in Palmdale as well as the Antelope Valley. The staff is friendly and helpful. We ordered takeout (healthy portions in both the zesty chicken salad and catfish po’boy, not to mention the boudin balls!) and the food was tasty, well-prepared, and most importantly, was a great representation of Louisiana cuisine. We will definitely return, dine-in or takeout, regardless, great food awaits!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gglangbehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

When Mike 1st opened the food was excellent if a little slow. The last 2 times we've been, our orders were wrong, took way too long for the daily specials and the prices are still increasing. Top that off with the restrooms being out of order the last 4 times.we've gone. Seriously, put the prices back to reasonable.and put the prices on the daily special.board. Hire waitresses that can read the menu.and deliver the correct order with ALL of the sides in a timely fashion. I'm tired of paying for less food, poorer quality and arguing with the waitress to.get my complete.order. Sorry Mike but you drove a wonderful restaurant into the ground. You cant even keep the restroom working..

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Taz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

I am a Cajun/Creole lover! I travel far and wide and every chance I get to try a new place I make it a point to look for and stop at any well reviewed Cajun/Creole establishment. Lee Esther's is by far and away a hidden gem that stands tall above almost any other. Warning!!! Closed Monday's for smoking meat! Otherwise get there, fly there, drive there, carpool there, take a bus or take a hike. My advice, try it all. Go with a big appetite and at least 4 friends, order 1 of everything family style so you can taste it all! Save room in your trunk or clean it out so you can take home dinners to go for the next week!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The shrimp etouffee was great. I went for medium spice and it was just right. The pear cobbler was also tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alohaneener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a quick lunch and went for the rib sandwich with a side of veg. The restaurant is smaller than I expected with limited seating. The decor also needs to be updated. On a positive note the staff are very friendly and service is fast.

Boneless rib was a bit dry and tough and while sauce was OK, it tasted very similar to store BBQ sauce.

Side of veg was minuscule.

No beer available for sale.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ADXBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Esther's Creole and Cajun Cooking also viewed

 

Been to Lee Esther's Creole and Cajun Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing