We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KB”
Review of Rubio's

Rubio's
Order Online
Ranked #2 of 5 Quick Bites in Palmdale
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The first restaurant was opened in 1983 in San Diego by Ralph Rubio and his father, Ray, who started the fish taco phenomenon that spread across the nation. Today, Rubio’s menu has grown from The Original Fish Taco® to include additional chef-crafted seafood recipes that feature shrimp, wild salmon and ono. In addition to sustainable seafood, Rubio’s offers chargrilled chicken and steak, fresh made guacamole and salsas and sauces that are prepared daily.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

Forgot how much I like Rubios. Food was great, not greasy or heavy, very healthy tasting. Super friendly staff. Lots of fish items on menu.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank kylebistline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2018

A never fail place to satisfy our cravings for tacos or burritos. Though a popular place to eat Mexican food, we always manage to find seating. Can't count the number of times we find ourselves driving to this place. Excellent food!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank William David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

The quesadilla and tacos are so good. They give you both sour cream and guacamole. The place is clean and has a nice atmosphere. Prices are good too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

This place offers a delicious and fresh Mexican food! I can stop there anytime and eat in or take it to go.The service is fast and friendly and love the salsa bar.My favorite dish is the salmon burrito or just the plate with black beans and rice.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Fantastic tacos, great salsa bar, fast service. I love to pre-order for fast pick up. Taco Tuesday is the best because of the special prices, but any day is great. The tacos are my main items, but the fresh guacamole is fantastic too. Gotta love the guac!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank sataramonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing