We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for a high class motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for a high class motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed 1 night in a very large comfortable clean well equipped room with a 3 seater settee. It was quiet apart from being woken up at 4.30 am by next door getting up. It seems contractors who get up early use the motel a lot. Nice bathroom and bathtub. Decent continental breakfast. It was too windy and cool to use the swimming pool when we arrived at 5.30 pm - looked OK though. It has a guest laundry and exercise room which both looked OK but we didn't use them.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westerleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    77
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
45
36
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

We enjoyed our stay! The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the A/C fan ran continously. No off & on to keep us awake. The front desk people were friendly. The room was a good size. It had two chairs and lamps for us to read by.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

Booked through Egencia (Expedia Corporate portal) for $109/night.

What a terrific experience; the John Jay / Best Western Palmdale is what all midline properties should be: reasonably priced, well staffed, convenient, clean and comfortable.

Arrived near midnight after lengthy travel, and was politely greeted by front desk.

Great room: spacious living room, excellent appliances, large and comfortable bed. *** Internet connectivity was simple, and connection speed was sufficient for VPN.

Nothing too fancy, but all the signs that someone cares: extra bar of soap; good housekeeping; a few inexpensive decorations.

Parking was adequate, it is located near the highway, and staff were unfailingly helpful and polite. In fact, they pre-programmed a late checkout for me, having seen that I would be getting in late the night before. Many four- and five-star class hotels don't have that type of service.

Very impressive value.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, convenient
  • Disliked — nothing - this is a well managed property
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, wa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2008

This is a fairly new hotel. My mom is in a wheelchair and the room had ample space for her to move around. The bathroom was very nice. Pretty tile and very clean. It had a nice roll in shower. The breakfast area was nice and had lots of seating. Typical breakfast of cereal and toast. They did have some excellent oranges.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarabeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2007

I checked out other properties in the area and found the Best Western to have the best value for what I paid for. Other places with cheaper rates were old and not worth staying at.
The Best Western was relatively new. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It had all the typical amenities such as free highspeed internet, pool, exercise room, guest laundry, fridge, microwave. I especially liked the complimentary breakfast which with a lot of variety. Overall, I had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Here4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2006

Travelled out on the 09 Oct 06 which co-incided with a US holiday. This meant the Hotel that I had planned to use was fully booked. Only option that looked half decent was this Best Western. For $100 a night, I was not expecting much, but as I drove up to it in the early evening, first appearances were good. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but there are plenty of places in the area to get some cheap grub. Also, there is not a restaurant, but again there is an abundance of restaurants local.

  • Liked — clean, fairly big rooms. easy access to freeway
  • Disliked — Internet access was dial up, but could not connect
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MadFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 14 in Palmdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
Address: 600 West Palmdale Boulevard, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus John Jay Hotel Palmdale
Best Western Palmdale
Palmdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing