We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale, California
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel and wonderful staff”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel by chance and I am so glad I did. I live in Palmdale and I still go there just to relax. Wonderful staff, I love the jaccuzi in the room, very quiet. I am going there for my birthday just to relax. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms with the jaccuzi are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review.
I am glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay.
We hope to have you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    84
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
48
39
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very friendly and standard business hotel until you get to the room.

Don't get me wrong - it's got all the amenities you expect, the room is comfortable and clean, and check in was fast and efficient.

But the room was a treat with a giant jacuzzi tub located in the room proper. Kind of reminds me of a honeymoon suite!

One tip - there's not much close by the hotel as far as restaurants or shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mmppwwzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Another good enough business hotel. Clean bed, mini-fridge clean shower, etc... In room Internet was wired only but my 1st floor room next to the lobby could pickup the lobby wifi well enough. Important to know though you might need to bring a small wifi router though if you want to work anywhere but at the desk in the room. The mirror on the bathroom door leads to staring at yourself while 'sitting and thinking', but for a solo business traveler it's not a big deal since you just leave the door open. Nothing really in walking distance, but nothing's far away either. If I were going to Palmdale with the family, doubt I'd stay here (than again...why would I take a family vacation in Palmdale?) but it worked well for a short business trip.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the beds were comfy, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The only negative thing that really caught my eye were the yellow winged chairs in the lobby. They're so dirty! I realize that it looks worse than it probably is due to the color and sheen of the fabric, but they look very shabby and really need to be replaced. Our room was a suite with two rooms. The living area had a fold away couch and the couch looked like it was 100 years old. Now, I'm sure that it isn't, but the fabric was faded and somewhat dirty which makes it look shabby. It also wasn't comfortable. The bed itself was okay, but sitting on the couch was horrible. The cushions were so thin that when you sit on the couch you basically sink in. The couch and the lobby chairs aside, it was a great place to stay and I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2017
Thank you for the review.
We do apologize for the sofa. We are in the process of replacing them in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The hotel was very clean the room was spacious and clean, have no complants, well maybe one....there is a mirror on the back of the door in the bathroom that faces the toilet, so when you use the toilet you have to see yourself in the mirror not good, but I hung a towel over the mirror and fixed the problem.
They have continental breakfast which is good, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit and you can make your own Belgan Waffles

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starlet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel has a great front desk staff. They dress very professionally and treat everyone with care. It is conveniently located next to the freeway (about 1/2 block away so there is no highway noise) and right next to the hospital (I've never heard an ambulance scream by either). This is my 5th stay at this hotel -- I'll be back again!!!

Room Tip: No wireless internet in the rooms (hard wired only). There is wireless in the lobby. If you plan o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcthikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I had never been there before, used my "BW Rewards Points" for a free night, the facility was very well laid-out, and provided another "GOOD" breakfast to start my work days away from home.

Room Tip: Try this one for another great stay away from home !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#6 of 15 in Palmdale
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 15 in Palmdale
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
Address: 600 W Palmdale Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-4578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus John Jay Hotel Palmdale
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn And Suites
Best Western Palmdale
Palmdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing