We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Red Lobster Seafood
Ranked #31 of 212 Restaurants in Palmdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Haven't been to a Red Lobster in a couple years and wasn't excited about going when it was suggested we go there for dinner. But I have to say it was a pleasant surprise. The food was fresh, not overcooked, & seasoned just right. The shrimp were tiny but the portion helped. The service was timely and the staff was friendly. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Passion4Travel4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pricey for the size”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Atmosphere is nice. Waiting time is quite long. They give you pager to call when they get a table. Was about 40 minutes waiting time. It is always busy. The food was just ok(tasted like farm raised). Salmon was extremely tiny for the price. I cook better salmon at home. This place is pricey.

Helpful?
Thank ArtRussianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hughes, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Place for seafood and friendly service”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our server Russell / Ernest is Great Friendly attentive helpful - all the things you want in a server The food was very good and the atmosphere is nice A great place for a really nice dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles area
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I don't know if it is common in this chain, but our Palmdale Mall location has the friendliest staff imaginable. We even had to ask the bartender why everyone was so enthusiastic and happy. He said it was because they loved their jobs. The fish is predicably good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2thdrboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is probably one of my favorite places! The service is great and the food is wonderful!!! I could eat there every week :) If you want great seafood this is the place to go!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing