We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice room, very attractive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really nice room, very attractive hotel”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The room was actually a suite, or at least a single large room with a kitchen. The hotel was pleasant. The staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast included hot foods, and was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkuhlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

Thank you very much for your comments. We truly value your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. As you mentioned, our all-suite hotel provides guests with the additional comfort of rooms that are 30% larger than standard hotel rooms. We are glad that you found our breakfast buffet to be enjoyable and an exceptional value.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Please feel free to reach me at the hotel if there is anything that I may do for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
21
5
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Great staff, comfortable rooms, pet friendly, great hot buffet breakfasts and clean pool and whirlpool spa.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pap1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

We are grateful for your feedback on your enjoyable experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on making an earnest effort to help every guest feel at home -- even our four-legged friends!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Please feel free to reach me at the hotel if there is anything that I may do for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Stuck there due to snow. Treated us great! Hotel was clean, comfortable, helpful, I'd stay there again!

Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MariaL26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that you were stuck due to the inclement weather but we were glad to have you! We appreciate your sharing about our clean & comfortable rooms. We strive to provide a high level of comfort so that you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit...under better weather.

Please feel free to reach me at the hotel if there is anything that I may do for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

The rooms at the Residence Inn Palmdale are very clean and fairly well appointed. We stayed in the King studio. There is no fireplace, contrary to what the Marriott website says. The rooms have been somewhat updated, but it is an older property. They do keep it very clean, and the housekeeping service is great. Breakfast is OK - it does include some hot items. Now for the bad: The halls smell. Not a little. Lots. Like skunks. It appears that anyone who cooks any sort of fragrant food the smells get funneled into the halls and stay. We have been there 30 days, and it pretty much always smells.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Az_Rael77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that your experience did not meet the standards that we strive for and appreciate your feedback. We will look further into this. Please allow me the opportunity to correct this if you could give me a call at your convenience. We hope that you would allow us another opportunity to provide a much more enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

We arrived @ 3pm and our room was ready as expected. We opted for a 2 bdrm suite as we have 3 children, 2 of them teenagers. Spacious rooms each with their own bath, full kitchen, full size fridge, stove, micro, dishwsher, pots pans plates etc. Didn't really use any of it but if we had it would have been nice. Rooms were clean, stocked with towels, what you would expect. Only complaint on the room was the finish on the cabinets in kit. and baths were a little worn, (I'm probably way to picky). Separate living room with TV, sofa bed and chair, sm dining table. Breakfast was included, very nice standard complete. There was a huge soccer tournament going on so the staff had to hustle to keep the food filled but they did a good job. Pretty small dining area compared to others but adequate. Indoor pool & jacuzzi - pool wasn't warm but jacuzzi was nice and hot. Strong clorine! Friendly staff. We paid $179 + tax. Not bad for a full 2 bdrm suite with 3 tvs and free breakfast. Great for a family, there were 5 of us, 2 shared a queen bed.

  • Liked — great value for the money
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad that your family enjoyed the amenities at our hotel. Feedback such as yours prove why our Residence Inn Palmdale hotel is a preferred destination for many of the families attending the soccer tournaments in Palmdale and Lancaster. We offer clean and spacious Studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom suites. In addition, each suite has a kitchen and dining area for your family meals.

We hope to see you in 2012! Please let me know if we may have the honor of welcoming your family back at our Residence Inn Palmdale.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2008

I booked a week at the Residence Inn because it was close to work. Also, the reviews were very favorable. The first day, I returned to my room 20 minutes before the cleaning crew went home only to find that it had not been serviced. I was gone for over 10 hours; all I wanted was to kick off my shoes and relax but I could not. I called the front desk & they said they would take care of it. I spent 30 minutes in the lobby waiting to get back into my room. During the wait, I visited Happy Hour in the lobby which was high fat, full sugar. I was surprised that there were no diet sodas included with the Coke and Sprite. After some celery sticks I returned to my room which was finally made and attempted to get on to my computer to work. The advertised wireless was not working so I called Tech Support who spent 45 minutes asking me was the computer on, was the power saver on, was it plugged into the wall, and lots more irrelevant questions that had nothing to do with accessing the wireless network. I finally got off the phone & called the front desk. They had all the access points reinitialized so I turn off my computer & turned it back on to try again. After another 15 minutes, I gave up and asked the front desk for an Ethernet connection. Wireless does NOT work in the hotel but they will supply the bridge for the Ethernet. Although the front desk was friendly, the service was lacking. Breakfast is so so. Happy Hour abysmal and the workout area is standard hotel. I will not return here if at all possible. I found much better service, working wireless, better breakfast & Happy Hour at the Holiday Inn on Palmdale Blvd. Although the room is half the size with only a small frig, the food is much better at the Holiday Inn; there’s room service and they have a complimentary membership at 24 Hour Fitness if you want more than the hotel's workout area. VERY VERY disappointed! Makes me wonder if I want to continue with my Marriott Rewards Program.

  • Liked — the size of the room
  • Disliked — inadequate service - no maid service, no wireless,
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepid_traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry where we may have fallen short. Since your last visit, we have made several strides in our service scores and overall guest satisfaction. We have improved our wireless internet connectivity throughout the hotel. We hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to the area. Please contact me personally so that I may make it right on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

We booked a one night stay at the Residence Inn in Palmdale. We were greeted by friendly and efficient staff the minute we walked in the door. We had asked for a quiet location and they made sure that we got such a room and even upgraded us from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom suite. Our room was quiet. Foam pillows were on the bed, just as requested. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was good and the staff kept the food well stocked. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Palmdale.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms.
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled that you chose our Residence Inn Palmdale hotel for your visit to our area and hope that we will see you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Palmdale
Courtyard Palmdale
#8 of 15 in Palmdale
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#6 of 15 in Palmdale
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster

Property: Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster
Address: 514 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palmdale
Palmdale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing