We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Palmdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Palmdale
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Brunswick Junction, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed three nights the staff were terrific and helped me out with 'questions, in house breakfast was delicious and rooms were clean and for me spacious, I will be back in 2014 and this will stay for alot longer.

Room Tip: Probably one facing carpark that where i was
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdatwhiterocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your visit with us in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
15
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The staff here was the best I have ever encountered. Lauren and Helen went out of their way to followup on requests - for directions to hiking trails, after hour coffee, help with printing at the business center. My colleagues stayed at another non Marriott hotel nearby. I debated switching, but usually prefer Marriotts. I'm glad I stayed here, due to the staff!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkahunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will be certain to share your kind remarks with Lauren and Helen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was working out of Palmdale for 3 weeks. My company put me up in Courtyard Marriott and I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was amazing and extremely helpful. Robin at the bistro was there to greet me with a smile every morning and the French Toast she made was to die for... Hermon at the front desk was very nice. Since I was on the road for 3 weeks I needed to do laundry, I had come back late to the hotel and all the laundry was full, Hermon offered to take care of my laundry and called me when everything was done. I wouldn't have had any clean clothes if she hadn't taken care of me. Thank you very much Hermon....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time share your experience with us. I know Robin and Hermon will be thrilled when we share your remarks at our next employee event. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to serving you during your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I received the best in customer service from this hotel on my recent stay. This facility offers a bistro from which to order food. Helen at the front desk told me to call her to order and she would call me when my food was ready so I didn't have to wait downstairs. THEN she actually offered to bring my food to my room on the 3rd floor! Please keep in mind this facitlity doesn't traditionally offer room service, it was just her way of making my stay enjoyable. Thanks, Helen!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Sierra, CA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

First, let me say that the staff here is fantastic and among the friendliest that I have ever encountered. Everybody was cheerful and helpful and the property was clean and had the basics covered. I appreciated the open lobby, variety of newspapers, punctual wake-up call and the easy check out. The room was a bit dated and its layout strange but it was functional.

Breakfast at the Bistro was served quickly and with a smile but it didn't rise above anything offered at a lesser Marriott property. In fact, I expected more for a prepared meal and left a good bit on the plate. Not a value proposition - a cafe or even a Denny's offers more for less.

Now to the noise. I was located on the second floor in an odd-numbered room. It seemed like the freeway was right outside the sliding glass doors and I had a very difficult time sleeping. I have never stayed at a place where the road noise was so loud. I won't be back!

Room Tip: Avoid the odd-numbered rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback regarding your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and please accept my apologies for the quality of sleep you experienced. Please contact me directly if you are traveling to the area and I will be certain that your next stay with us is an exceptional one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel while visiting family for the holidays. The staff there was great, they were so helpful in giving us information about the area, places to eat and things to do. The maid did a great job with our room and even put extra towels for us without having to ask. The manager came out checked with us while we were eating breakfast to ensure we had everything we needed and that our stay was good, just above and beyond service. This will be the hotel we stay at everytime we visit the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are small, and need updating soon, but the rest of the property is new what you expect from Courtyard. The staff is above and beyond in helpfulness and friendliness. And the bedding is what you can expect from all marriotts- awesome

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palmdale

Property: Courtyard Palmdale
Address: 530 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Palmdale stands out among hotels in Palmdale, CA with our prime location, quality service and generous amenities. The Courtyard Palmdale lies in the heart of Antelope Valley, north of Los Angeles and south of Edwards AFB. Guests here on business, extended stay, or group travel appreciate our proximity to Palmdale Regional Hospital and aerospace companies like Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Enjoy spacious guest rooms and suites at the Courtyard hotel in Palmdale, CA featuring high-speed internet access, well-lit work areas, new luxury bedding and select rooms with balconies. Start your day with breakfast at the new Bistro and enjoy the fact that we're a hotel with an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and hotel bar. Among area hotels, only Courtyard by Marriott Palmdale delivers intuitive, customer-focused design to allow every guest a productive and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Palmdale Marriott
Palmdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing