We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Palmdale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
53
42
16
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
42
16
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott propertiesbusiness hotelmexican restaurantresidence innhave stayed here several timesstaff went out of their waygreat amenitiesroom was cleanfirst floorbusiness tripbreakfast was deliciousconvenient locationindoor poolmorning breakfastparking lotthe breakfast areanice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 124 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are small, and need updating soon, but the rest of the property is new what you expect from Courtyard. The staff is above and beyond in helpfulness and friendliness. And the bedding is what you can expect from all marriotts- awesome

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel was the usual nice Marriott Courtyard. The lobby and common areas were very modern and attractive. The room was nice and everything was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The major downside was it was very loud in the room because the hotel is right next to the highway. My room was towards the middle of the hotel, so it wasn't even one of the rooms closest to the highway and the traffic noise was still very loud. I could not even set the air conditioner so that the fan would run continuously - my usual strategy to drown out traffic noise in hotel rooms. I would not stay here again simply for this reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the highway so the traffic noise may not be so loud.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking the time to respond and review your experience with us. We will make certain to make any necessary repairs that may exist to the thermostat in your guest suite. We appreciate the feedback and your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

First let me say that the staff and amenities are amazing. I had a problem with the Internet, called the front desk and before I had hung up a person was at my door to help me. That being said, the sheets and mattress pad are so old and thin that within 20 minutes of being in bed they had come untucked and we were sleeping on the mattress. Very uncomfortable and unsanitary. When I reported it to the front desk I was told she would report it to management, but "we get that complaint a lot"

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a solid quality Marriott hotel.
Well located near the Antelope Valley mall with a lot of shopping and dining options.
Check-in was friendly and efficient.
The lobby is renovated and functional with a brasserie style cafe for breakfast and light meals.
The rooms were standard Courtyard rooms - very comfortable.

One cautionary note - this hotel gets very full and is often booked as are many of the hotels in Palmdale so I had to change hotels a couple of times.
Be sure to book early.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmppwwzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was traveling with my wife and 20 month year old. we had been having a very difficult trip. Other hotels were rude and unaccommodating. The staff at this hotel was beyond nice. They go above and beyond. EVERYONE was polite and helpful. The room was clean and the facilities were great. IF we return to Palmdale we will definitely be staying there again. The beds were comfortable and my son felt at home. Thanks

Room Tip: top floor with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niceguyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the motivating compliments. We are pleased you and your family felt at home with us!. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews