We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was surprised.”
Review of Souplantation

Souplantation
Ranked #18 of 211 Restaurants in Palmdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I was surprised.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Okay, it's a buffet style restaurant with all you can eat.... which usually equates to "stay away unless you have no taste buds and a huge stomach". But, I was surprised that they had some good food for a decent price. Yeah, it's not a 'bring your date' kind of place, but it's good. Bottom line, you probably won't feel cheated or disappointed when you leave. You'll feel stuffed like a Christmas ham, maybe....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HatCat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“For all you can eat this is as good as it gets...”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and my family are regulars here. We love soup and salad so this is perfect for us. I like this location more than the Valencia one. It has a more open feel and seems less crowded, though it does get busy sometimes. The salad bar items are almost always fresh and there's a nice selection. The soups are usually nice, and i particularly like the clam chowder, it's the best I've had. They have some other monthly soups I've liked as well. The dessert is always nice and the coffee is great! The only thing is they don't have many meat options besides soup, which doesn't bother me but might some. The employees are always nice, and some are especially helpful in particular. I would recommend to get coupons through their e-mails, it'll save you quite a bit. Oh ya, and make sure your hungry!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank litdark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the Senior Special!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I love eating at Souplantation - especially between 2:00 and 5:00 PM Monday - Thursday when they have the senior special all you can eat including your drink for $6.99. I just wish they had at least ONE gluten free soup! I read the ingredients one day and every one has gluten in it. But if I stick with the non-pasta salad fixin's I can do well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It is just OK”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We took our 2 preteen nieces here for lunch. It was our first time going here. While the selection was fairly decent, the food was just OK. It turned out to be way more expensive then we thought and we were kind of disappointed with the quality of the food. We had coupons and the kids meals were supposed to be discounted. The total was way more when it came time to pay then we expected for 3 adults and 2 kids. When we asked why it was so expensive we got a rude explanation, like she could not be bothered to take time to explain. We were the only customers, so it wasn't like they were busy or anything...The folks working there that afternoon were not very attentive and could use some lessons in customer service. We will not be returning there again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jillkelly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I really like this restaurant and was very pleased with the food, the staff, and the atmosphere when I went here. The selectiono of food is great and everything is fresh. My only suggestion is to go hungry because you will get more bang for your buck if you do!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Souplantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing