We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were very pleased with the hotel cleanliness, overall appearance and the friendly staff. When we arrived, we were told about the complimentary happy hour that was going on, that was wonderful! The rooms were more than we expected. I believe every room is a suite. Overall we will be going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jamila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Yay! So nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    107
    25
    23
    14
See reviews for
182
73
21
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The nicest hotel comes with the best overall value. When considering other properties make sure you consider the size of the rooms, meals, guest amenities. The staff of this hotel will help turn your stay into a unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Willi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello there and thank you for the great review! It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. Thank you again and have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Embassy Suites is a great place to stay for business and/or pleasure. Our room was very quiet and clean. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job. The facilities were in good shape including the fitness center and pool area. This is definitely a "Great Hotel" and best place to stay in Palmdale.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
It is so nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your response to our housekeeping manager so he can share your comments with his staff. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

A three night stay during a visit for a conference at the Air Force Base. Nothing but good things to say...We had complimentary WiFi, great, comfortable room. Breakfast was really good each day, the extended Happy Hour each night was much appreciated. We checked out early before breakfast on the last day and the desk staff arranged for a "box breakfast" for us...really top notch experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. It is so nice to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope if you are ever in the area, that you choose Embassy Suites as your lodging destination in Palmdale. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had to fly to California because I had two deaths in 2 days to take care of. I booked a room online for 1 week. As I was there I needed to go to another hotel in Sand Diego over the 4th of July weekend. I couldn't find a room anywhere. In comes Carmen! She took us in the back and worked with us for over an hour to find a room for us and then made sure we had our same room when we returned. She blessed us during our time of need. The whole staff was actually wonderful...from the bartender to the chef and wait staff. The front desk and the housekeeping were fantastic and accommodating. The room was clean and it was decorated beautifully. We had a remarkable stay given the circumstances.

Room Tip: Very clean, nice and comfortable beds and sheets and pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
WOW!!! Thank you so much for the positive comments. It is truly a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us, especially under such circumstances. I am so glad Carmen was able to take care of you. She will be acknowledged at our next all employee meeting for her great service! Thank you again and have a wonderful night. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Well kept, neat and clean Embassy Suites. Spacious and clean rooms. Staff is very friendly.
Was over run by the Softball tournament league which meant slow lines for the made to order breakfast....no ice in the machines...every cooler going to the game was filling up at the bins.
But overall, once in the room, you couldn't hear them run up and down the halls....
I would stay there again, but I will ASK, next time....what's going on???

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are nice...ask for the 7th floor, and ask for a room opposite the kidd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RACEMUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I know it can become a bit hectic with sports tournaments in town, and we truly appreciate your patience. I do hope to see you on your next visit. Have a great weekend. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The rooms were very clean and spacious. Free breakfast and cooked to order was outstanding. The fitness room had up to date exercise equipment and free weights. The jacuzzi was nice to soak in after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
It is so nice to see you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. We truly appreciate the great review! Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#9 of 14 in Palmdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
Address: 39375 5th St W, Palmdale, CA 93551-3886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#3 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A proud member of the Hilton Worldwide family, the Embassy Suites Palmdale is an excellent choice whether traveling for business or pleasure. For your dining enjoyment, we offer a complimentary, made-to-order breakfast and a nightly evening reception, as well as a full-service restaurant, Fourteen, for enhanced dinner options. Enjoy a drink at the bar, take a dip in the pool, take care of business in the business center and get your sweat on in the fitness center while you're here. We are excited to be ranked #1 on Trip Advisor, and have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award in 2012, 2013 and 2014. Our HHonors members return time and time again for a continued excellence in guest experience. Located 45 miles from Los Angeles, near Edwards Air Force base, and in close proximity to offices and project sites for Boeing, Northrop Grumman, and Lockheed Martin, you will enjoy easy access to shopping, golf and work during your stay at Embassy Suites Palmdale in the Antelope Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing