We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Breakfast Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Breakfast Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The cooked to order breakfast was the absolute best complimentary hotel breakfast that I've ever experienced. Big thumbs up to the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooms do seem very compact, but there was plenty of room for the two of us and we had a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 416donaldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
WOW! Thank you for the positive comments as we truly appreciate the feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast as we strive to provide the best food selection and service possible. We look forward to your next stay. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    97
    21
    18
    12
See reviews for
157
67
18
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel!! We felt very welcome the moment we checked in!! My daughter plays softball, the hotel gave each of the softball players a goodie bag wishing them good luck! Wow!! The rooms are large and well planned out, the beds are comfy!! Breakfast was yummy! The hotel even filled my cooler with ice, we didn't ask the staff offered to fill everyone's cooler at breakfast! ! I am very picky about hotels, this was the best hotel stay in years!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chasity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
YAY!!! It is so great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. As sports team weekends can get a bit hectic, it is a pleasure to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return on your next tournament in the area. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was beautiful, and roomy. The matresses were spectacular, and were the bathroom towels were soft and plush. We were here for a family wedding, a block of rooms were reserved for us. The 2 room suite was a perfect gathering place, as it held 6 or 8 people in the living area very comfortably. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, and the service was great! I would definitely recommend the Embassy Suites to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
As it is our goal to ensure every guest leaves with the intention of recommending us to friends, family or colleagues, it is so nice to see your comments. I do hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Palmdale. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful! Lovely rooms/suites. Very convenient to many restaurants and shopping areas. Very nice lobby/bar/lounge areas. Food at on-site restaurant was delicious but service a bit dis-jointed - might help to have a hostess station. Breakfast was included and was really great; lots of hot and cold choices which were fresh and they have made to order omelettes - excellent! I was there for business but saw many families having a great time - especially kids at the indoor pool.

Room Tip: If you prefer serious quiet time, ask for a room near other single/business travelers. I could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
It is so nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer! I do hope you visit us again soon. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very nice hotel very nice staff would stay again if in the area. Close to freeway as well as close to restaurants and mall. Close to recreation area and close to Palmdale Regional medical Center. Free Breakfast and real breakfast not continental.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
It is so nice to see you were able to enjoy our complimentary cook to order breakfast. It is YUMMY!!! We look forward to your return. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco,ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I travelled with my 12 year old nephew to visit other family members that reside in Palmdale. We both were pleased with our large suite, the gym, pool, and the overall quality of the Embassy Suite. Very nice place and will definitely stay here again. Our room was large and comfortable. It had a separate living room area and it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 76foxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello and thank you for the positive mention. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay. Have a great weekend. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our second stay at the Embassy Suites Palmdale. We love this hotel. Great vaule. We love the breakfast. The cooks are awesome dealing with demanding guests. Friendly staff. It's our favorite way to break-up the ride to Woodward West from San Diego.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank nancyw735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate the positive feedback and the great scores! I do hope you will visit us again the next time you pass through town. Have a great weekend! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmdale
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 14 in Palmdale
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
Address: 39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#3 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A proud member of the Hilton Worldwide family, the Embassy Suites Palmdale is an excellent choice whether traveling for business or pleasure. For your dining enjoyment, we offer a complimentary, made-to-order breakfast and a nightly evening reception, as well as a full-service restaurant, Fourteen, for enhanced dinner options. Enjoy a drink at the bar, take a dip in the pool, take care of business in the business center and get your sweat on in the fitness center while you're here. We are excited to be ranked #1 on Trip Advisor, and have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award in 2012, 2013 and 2014. Our HHonors members return time and time again for a continued excellence in guest experience. Located 45 miles from Los Angeles, near Edwards Air Force base, and in close proximity to offices and project sites for Boeing, Northrop Grumman, and Lockheed Martin, you will enjoy easy access to shopping, golf and work during your stay at Embassy Suites Palmdale in the Antelope Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing