We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Palmdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Palmdale”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel since it opened several years ago for business purposes. Randy Keller does an amazing job with this hotel and staff. The breakfast and manager reception is the best in the country. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are exceptional.

If you stay in Palmdale, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Chad, we are very pleased to hear that you love our hotel! Thank you for continuing to stay with us when on business in Palmdale. We work hard to provide a clean room and excellent service to each of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us so that others can know what to expect when visiting the Embassy Suites in Palmdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    121
    32
    26
    19
See reviews for
208
84
25
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and so glad we found this perfect location! Very clean, new, and friendly staff greeted us upon arrival. The room was larger then expected, and was beyond our expectations. We had a wonderful hot breakfast and were sorry we missed the evening happy hour. We would definitely recommend this to others and go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd_lovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
SDLovin

Very kind comments and Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on our property. I will share them with our staff

Tthank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.


Have a great day
Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed at this location numerous times over the last two years. The layout departs from the standard Embassy atrium and has a large lobby without the open ceiling which makes the rooms quieter. The lobby is large and very well set up for meeting with friends or working. The staff is very efficient and customer oriented from check-in to the Manger’s Reception. The rooms are very well maintained by the housekeeping staff. Out of the many Hilton properties I have stayed this is one of my favorites and strongly recommend this hotel when traveling in the Palmdale area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Charlie M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on our property and we appreciate the great scores you provided us and I will share them with our staff

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.


Have a great day and successful week

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've been staying in this hotel since it's grand opening a couple of years ago. Randy is the consummate general manager who highly engages his staff to make it the best hotel in Palmdale and also goes out of his way to get to personally interact, know and help each individual customer. The rooms are excellent, roomy, clean, and have great, modern furnishings.

The staff in general is very helpful and dedicated in what they do. Jennifer, one of the breakfast chefs, is very friendly and enthusiastic about what she does and gets to really know and conversates with the patrons.

Lastly, a long while ago, I remember calling in an order with Wyatt for to-go from my room, and he helped me decide and made recommendations what to get with my food voucher. He then later called to tell me my order was ready, so I went downstairs to pick it up and as soon as the elevator door opened, Wyatt was standing there with my order in hand and I graciously took my order from him and went back to my room.

All in all, you can expect 4 star service at this hotel. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on our property and we appreciate the great scores you provided us and I will share them with our staff...especially Jennifer and Wyatt

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.


Have a great day and successful week and see you soon

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great hotel, with great staff. I was in the hotel for a month, and really appreciated the help of everyone there. From the Maintenance guy helping me out in the business center, to the cleaning lady making sure I was happy with the job she did on the room.

Also, the fitness center was much better than any hotel I've stayed in, in ages! Treadmills, ellipticals, and not a bad assortment of dumbells. Granted, they only went up to 50 lbs. but, sometimes you have to be creative. I had a membership to a local gym, but it was always crowded, and more of a social gathering area for the locals.

The bar staff was awesome as well! Always a friendly face to greet you after a long frustrating day at work. With a great managers reception, and 2, yes 2 happy hours... Perfect!

Definitely plan on seeing me there again, on my next trip to the AV.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPK70316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on our property and we appreciate the great scores you provided us and I will share them with our staff...especially our Maintenance and Bar Teams

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.


Have a great day and successful week

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites in Palmdale, California for a period of three weeks. The motel is well situated, and very well presented. The rooms are very spacious and there is plenty of free off street parking. The staff made me feel very welcome from the moment I arrived and would constantly discuss with me how I was enjoying my stay and whether there was any other service they could provide. The Suites provide a fully catered breakfast each morning, with dishes cooked to order and very helpful staff. There is also an evening Managers reception each day which was always well attended. I would highly recommend the Embassy Suites to anyone looking for high quality accommodations in Palmdale at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites, just varying in size. I stayed on the fifth floor three rooms down from the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wedgie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank You Newcastle for your 5 Star Review while compleing our survey and we appreciate it.and I will share them with our staff.

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit

Have a great day

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here on a recent business trip and was very surprised with the amenities and look of the hotel. It's very clean and comfortable with several dining options nearby.

The hotel staff is what will continue to bring me back here, namely Derek, from the front desk. He was nice and gave me an early check-in and saw to it that I had extra pillows in my room as I requested on my reservation. Derek even gave me several recommendations on good restaurants nearby which was great since I don't know the area well.

It was a little noisy with kids there for soccer and a jazz band playing, so be prepared for that on occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Ms Fisher,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and we appreciate the great overall scores you provided us I have already share them with our staff, especially Derek. He was recognized in front of his team at our most recent all employee meeting.

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit

Have a great day

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#6 of 15 in Palmdale
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 15 in Palmdale
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
Address: 39375 5th St W, Palmdale, CA 93551-3886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#3 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A proud member of the Hilton Worldwide family, the Embassy Suites Palmdale is an excellent choice whether traveling for business or pleasure. For your dining enjoyment, we offer a complimentary, made-to-order breakfast and a nightly evening reception, as well as a full-service restaurant, Fourteen, for enhanced dinner options. Enjoy a drink at the bar, take a dip in the pool, take care of business in the business center and get your sweat on in the fitness center while you're here. We are excited to be ranked #1 on Trip Advisor, and have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award in 2012, 2013 and 2014. Our HHonors members return time and time again for a continued excellence in guest experience. Located 45 miles from Los Angeles, near Edwards Air Force base, and in close proximity to offices and project sites for Boeing, Northrop Grumman, and Lockheed Martin, you will enjoy easy access to shopping, golf and work during your stay at Embassy Suites Palmdale in the Antelope Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing