We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my family went we had an excellent time the pool was kinda small but it was a really nice one of the best hotel breakfast I've ever had, their soap smelt nice,comfortable beds and small kitchenette that had dishes and utensils,great service clean and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koreageek101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review! I will be sure to share this with the rest of the team and we hope to see you again soon! Candice Loy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 142 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

WOW, what a super week. To sum it up, the Staybridge Suites in Palmdale CA was simply Outstanding! What really made my stay great were the positive and friendly attitudes of all the employees. Everyone was very helpful and always greeted me with a smile. The room was very clean with a good bed and a shower that worked perfectly. The breakfast was a great way to start the day and the evening social, that included food and drink, was a wonderful way to finish the day. I didn’t use the pool/Jacuzzi but they looked nice. The Fitness Center was larger than normal and had free weights and bench, a weight machine along with the normal cardio equipment. The location was close to the mall and many good eating establishments, but what I really enjoyed, was the safe location that allow for a daily run on a flat 1.1 mile loop just outside the door ... it was a fantastic way to start each day. I will stay here on my next business or social trip to Palmdale CA.

Room Tip: Pick the size room you want/need as all were very quiet, even the rooms by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff! Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites Palmdale your home away from home! Candice Loy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband came to work in Palmdale last June and I was with him. We stayed for 2 weeks.

The staff was really friendly, they made you feel like at home. Gloria was the lady working in tge breakfast area and was so nice and professional and I had to mention that her cooking was really good. One good thing I have to mention about the breakfast is that they have a really good variety of food. You dont eat the same every day.

The hotel offers some kind of dinner everyday except for weekends and fridays. They give you the menu of the month so you know what they are serving during your stay. The food was deliciuos, they also give you dessert and beer. It was awesome.

One of the best hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaliaRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased to have you with us and part of our family. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and had the chance to enjoy many of our amenities. A cold beer after a hot day always hits the spot.

I’ll be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team and Gloria and hope that you are able to visit us again soon!

Thank you,
Candice Loy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Definately the best place I've stayed in the Palmdale area. Includes a great breakfast AND dinner! Nice and new decor, large rooms with a small kitchen and living area, friendly staff and everything you could want. Price was very reasonable. You won't be sorry you stayed here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We love all our guests and are thrilled when we see how much they enjoy us and the hotel. I will be sharing this with all our staff and we all hope to see you again soon! Candice Loy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Was in Palmdale 7 weeks for training and couldn't have had a better experience! Got in late was received graciously and so went my entire stay. The staff was constantly pleasant, helpful and friendly. The morning buffet was well presented, fresh and nutritious. Their evening meals (Monday thru Thursday) were always well attended and made for a welcome diversion. he rooms are well suited for both studying and relaxing. Nice, clean pool and spa, free, clean washers and dryers, plenty of parking, close to lots of shopping and the freeway.
If I ever go back to Palmdale I won't stay anywhere else!!!!!!!!!
Thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this special review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I have shared this with our team. We are so glad to have you as part of our Staybridge family and we can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at this property on two separate ocassions in June, 2013. The first time I arrived literally in the middle of the night (flight problems), around 3 am. The front desk clerk was as cheerful as if it was 5 pm, very friendly, got me checked-in instantly and I went to sleep immediately. The king suite was great! It appeared as if completely new, lots of space and everything you need for a longer stay. Too bad I was staying just one night. They even left a hand-signed welcome letter bearing my name in the room, since I am a PC Platinum member.

Breakfast was nice, although the breakfast area is somewhat small in number of tables and filled up quickly. The hotel was fully booked, though.

On my second stay I arrived earlier in the afternoon and decided to use the pool. I was the only person enjoying it for over an hour, It is sizeable and in a nicely landscaped backyard.

The second brekfast was not as good as the first one as I was missing fresh strawberries. :(

I only have two minor complaints - on my second arrival the A/C in my suite was not on, so I got a top-floor suite at almost 100 degrees, it took a while to bring it to "normal temperature". If you have an advance reservation passed your cancelation time I think A/C could be set on for the guest.
My second remark goes for the pool closing hours - 10 pm as posted in the room directory. There was a large group of teenage kids (I counted 9) on my second stay who were louldy playing and partying in the pool area almost until 11 pm. It was bothersome for those trying to get an early sleep. I think front desk should make sure guests adhere to the posted closing time or at least don't make so much noise later ...

Otherwise a magnificent property and great two stays! Will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-view suite. The backyard in great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of, I am sure a busy day to share your comments on your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Palmdale. I was pleased to hear your overall experience was great although you experienced some inconveniences while you were with us. We appreciate your feedback so we know how to improve our guest’s experiences.

Next time you are in town I would love to meet with you and hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

After enduring a horrible experience the night before @ another Holiday Inn property in Barstow, CA. I was very apprehensive about staying at a new HI property. My fears were dashed upon my arrival as I had requested parking for two 36' show trucks. Upon my arrival, I found plenty of parking. Then I entered the lobby and was happily greeted by the General Manager asking why we were in Palmdale. I had reserved two one bedroom suites. They were beautiful and CLEAN!
We were invited to a free stake dinner and free beer and wine. Wonderful.
The next morning they had a great breakfast (included) and we were on our way.
Thanks for a really wonderful experience.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kernvilledaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your review! We love to hear from our guests! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I’ll be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team and we all hope to see you again soon!

Candice Loy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 16 in Palmdale
253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Palmdale
Courtyard Palmdale
#8 of 16 in Palmdale
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Palmdale

Address: 420 W Park Dr, Palmdale, CA 93551-3642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range: $129 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmdale, CA Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Excellent Extended Stay Ideally situated near major aerospace and Palmdale Regional Medical Center, Staybridge Suites Palmdale offers comfortable, extended stay accommodations in close proximity to exciting attractions and major businesses in California's magnificent Antelope Valley. Guests of our pet friendly Palmdale hotel enjoy visiting the Joe Davies Heritage Airpark and the thrilling Dry Town Water Park. Live entertainment at the Palmdale Amphitheater and sophisticated events at the Antelope Valley Winery can also be found less than five miles away. Business travelers appreciate our upscale, extended stay Palmdale accommodations near the U.S. Air Force Plant 42 and corporations such as Boeing and Lockheed Martin. A 24-hour business center and free, high-speed Internet access are also available on-site for our guests' utmost convenience. During your stay, free local transportation, a complimentary self-laundry facility and full-service kitchens are provided for your benefit. You can enjoy spending time at our outdoor barbecue pavilion and sports court, relaxing in our media room or exercising in our 24-hour fitness center and swimming pool. A free, daily breakfast buffet and evening community-oriented Sundowner Receptions are available for your convenience. In planning your trip, be sure to explore our exceptional Palmdale hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing