We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

House of Kabob Mediterranean Cuisine
Order Online
Ranked #89 of 250 Restaurants in Palmdale
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Home cooking at this place and the food was good. Not a bad place for lunch. Food was fresh. Parking was easy and available without wait.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We had both shrimp kabobs and chicken kabobs. Tender and cooked perfectly. No alcohol is served but the food is excellent. Simple place with very good food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 600kenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Nice family business with quality, tasty food and good service. A quick service place with low prices and minimalist atmosphere—don’t let that deter you from some fantastic food.

We ordered a Greek salad and a combo plate with chicken schwarma and beef lula kabob. The combo came with rice, salad, humus, and pita. All the food was cooked well and had great mix of spice and flavor.

The salads were fresh, crispy and had a tangy dressing. The lula kabob was quite delicious. Rice in general tends to be boring, however this rice was really delicious. The garlic sauce gave everything a nice kick.

For dessert I ordered the baklava and it tasted good and looked homemade.

The girl who served us was friendly and professional. Everything was wonderful. I hope the unfortunate location doesn’t deter from the success of this place. It’s a hidden gem that deserves recognition and this family has a recipe for success.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank OcTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

I would go back to this restaurant in a heart beat, the staff was wonderful, friendly, the portions of food were HUGE, the food tasted fantastic, lots of choose from, we had the shaved Beef and Chicken Sharmwa on rice for hubby and me in fresh pita bread, then we had baklava for dessert it was heavenly. The prices were Really cheap for what you get. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ShereenB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Kabob Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to House of Kabob Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing