We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2008

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. After being told pets were allowed with a security depost when we made our reservations, we showed up at midnight trying to check in being told "sorry no pets are allowed". They were not willing to compromise even until the next morning. Trying to track down a boarding facility as well as calling family-members during the middle of the night after a 16 hour drive, is not what I call "customer service". As if that was not bad enough, I get home and have $400 of unknown charges hit my credit card even after I have the receipt slid under my door showing a zero balance at check-out. It's been two whole weeks since my stay and I still have not been able to cure the charges. Each time I am told I need to speak to a different manager who has yet to call me back.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
2  Thank calitriptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 407 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2008

Exhausted arriving at the hotel from delayed flights, I was sure happy to complete the quick details at the front desk adn arrive at my room. It was the standard size but seemed all the larger as I flopped down on the bed. Not your normal bed mind you, but a cradle of comfort. It was a sleep number bed. Ok so I slept - through the night (which is unheard of for me when I travel) and woke up to my wake up call. After a great hot shower I had a delicious breakfast (the toaster was really interesting) and tuned into my email in the restaurant. The staff were quite nice, very helpful, and when I mentioned the ratteling a/c - they offered to change my room. You can tell that this staff is service minded and there just to make my stay comfortable. A bell-boy took up the cart adn helped me move my bags to another floor. This room gave me a view of the valley. What a concept - service and comfort. This is the hotel I'll stay in again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Travelingabout1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

At the risk of being rated not helpful I just have to slam this hotel even though I never made it to my room. HHonors members read on; others, its up to you.

I am an HHonors Diamond member for many years and a Starwood Platinum as well. I travel a lot and as a reward for my loyalty Hilton assures elite HHonors members the best possible service and rooms . Many Hilton properties strive to, at minimum, give members the best room in the reserved category and an upgrade if available. This hotel does neither.

Before arriving I checked the Hilton reservation system and saw all classes of rooms available. It was a weekend at a business hotel and there were probably 15 cars in the lot.

When I arrived at the front desk the clerk said they could not honor my request ( included on my reservation) for a higher floor and had me on the first floor of the five-floor hotel. In addition the window was just feet from the pool--the screaming kids were already going strong as it was about 4 p.m.

There was no way I could stay in that room. The clerk offered to downgrade me to get me away from the pool. But could offer me no other room similar to the one reserved. Gee thanks.

I asked about the suites that showed available on the Hilton website. I should automatically be upgraded to one anyway according to HHonors rules. Since the hotel assigned me the worst room in the house, how about getting me out of it with the upgrade I should have had anyway? Nope.

The clerk said none were available; when I pointed out that they were available online she said they just all went unavailable for unknown reasons. Yeah right. I dont think there were even enough guests in the hotel to fill the suites.

If this hotel does not want to participate in HHonors; fine, but they should let their guests know that. They care so little about their best customes they don't even try to honor a simple request for a higher floor. In fact, they gave me the worst room in the hotel. So much for all those elite benefits. Not here.

I wound up cancelling my reservation at the desk and leaving. While consulting my computer for alternative accomodations (Starwood, please build a hotel in the Antelope Valley!) the Hilton Garden Inn was still offering those same suites. I guess they came back online as soon as I left the building.

HHonors members be warned: THIS HOTEL DOES NOT PARTICIPATE IN THE HHONORS PROGRAM.

I won't be back.

Stayed: August 2008
4  Thank billyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Daan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#6 of 15 in Palmdale
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Palmdale
Courtyard Palmdale
#8 of 15 in Palmdale
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Address: 1309 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range: $101 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing