We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Softball tournament...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale, United States
1 review
“Softball tournament...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel to stay at, close to everything, great breakfast. Will definitely stay here next year too! Hotel is right next to the mall, you can walk there. Tons of restaurants next to the hotel too. Business center was well supplied, gym was great. Too cold to swim, but pool and spa looked nice. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    97
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
91
60
12
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff was great, easy check in already had my room key ready. The property was very clean and the rooms nice size. Need a free breakfast buffet to rank up there...and get more people to stay...You know how it is we come for the stay, but we come back for the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Convenient for highway, very comfy beds, free wifi, good coffee machine and other facilities. Staff extremely helpful. Restaurant within hotel or lots of others within walking distance. Good parking.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PinkElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very Clean place. Awesome cooked to order breakfast. I will without a doubt stay here again anytime I am in the area. The rooms were very quiet. The staff at the front counter and in the breakfast area were extremely helpful and friendly. A WELL MANAGED FACILITY!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed the first night with my 4 & 5 year old girls and then my husband joined us for the last two nights. It was very clean, very well lit and I felt extremely safe. The room was big enough for my girls to spread out a little. It is right next to the mall, so we went over and got my daughter's ears pierced, did some shopping and got a haircut. Very convenient. There are also several restaurants nearby. The girls got to swim one night and the pool was nice & clean and had towels poolside.
We had breakfast buffet at the hotel one day. The food was very good and we got excellent service from the staff.
Husband did laundry and says the laundry was clean and asked for change from the front desk and they were able to provide it.
The only negative I have to say is that we had two queen sleep number style beds with memory foam. When I slept on the left side of the bed on the righthand side of the room, it was fine, but when I slept on the right side the next night, it felt like it was slanting up toward the feet. The next night, I slept on the right side of the bed on the lefthand side and it was fine. So, I think the side of the bed that was more broken in (next to the nightstand) was much more comfy than the side that is probably not slept on as much. Just my theory, could be completely wrong.
Overall we had a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pescas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Overall a very good experience. Would highly recommend. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel is centrally located and convenient. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The beds can be adjusted to your own comfort level on both sides which is a huge plus for tired muscles. You get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have always had great Experiences with Hilton Garden Inns.. Started staying in them when Our Daughter Attended Queens University in Charlotte, NC. ALways Clean, nice place to stay Near the University..Great Staff Very Helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 14 in Palmdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Address: 1309 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing