We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“quick get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
moreno valley, United States
1 review
“quick get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Last minute stay we meet up with family good value. However with a big party going on had a few issues with men and rude comments with the teenage girls we had with us. Other than that the hotel itself was very good. Clean polite staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    78
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
77
53
12
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Markleyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I'd have to say that overall I was very happy with accomadations and service of staff. Price was a little on the high side and the air conditioning system needs refinement, to much of an all on or all off kind of thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great experience. They treated us as valued and appriciated custermers. I truly hope if your in Palmdale, Ca. you stay there!! It was a wonderful experience. Thank-you to Staff and Management. Ken

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

With friendly service, location adjacent to a mall, restaurants and a movie theater, I would have given the Hilton Garden Inn five stars had it not been for the loud, drafty, wall air-conditioner mounted under the window. There is only one fan mode... high speed.

With Palmdale's summer temperatures, room air is a necessity. These noisy things make for a difficult night unless you pre-cool the room prior to retiring...and then realize the heat rising early in the AM.

I actually prefer his location over the other hotels I have experienced in Palmdale, but the Embassy Suites is the best location for a restful night (or day sleep if you work at night) due to their quiet, draft-free, central air system.

The Garden Inn does offer two free drinks and hot snacks at night, and a free, full breakfast. With a fridge, a coffee maker, a microwave and a flat screen TV (not all channels are HD) and a good bed, one will have a good stay if the A/C configuration doesn't bother you.

Room Tip: Due to the location, all the rooms are quiet to street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rooms and hotel are very clean and comfortable, providing the basic amenities in a slightly upscale environment. Although the business center was out of service while I was there it is generally an amenity that I would use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good from start to finish. The breakfast is a real value for the price. Nice that this hotel does not charge hotel rates for good food. Freeway close, great eateries and a movie if you're there in time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great location near shopping and nice dining options. Staff members went the extra mile to meet and anticipate my needs and make me welcome. The entire stay was just right and I will return to this property often when in Palmdale.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#9 of 14 in Palmdale
3.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Address: 1309 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing