We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Almost Five Stars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Almost Five Stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

With friendly service, location adjacent to a mall, restaurants and a movie theater, I would have given the Hilton Garden Inn five stars had it not been for the loud, drafty, wall air-conditioner mounted under the window. There is only one fan mode... high speed.

With Palmdale's summer temperatures, room air is a necessity. These noisy things make for a difficult night unless you pre-cool the room prior to retiring...and then realize the heat rising early in the AM.

I actually prefer his location over the other hotels I have experienced in Palmdale, but the Embassy Suites is the best location for a restful night (or day sleep if you work at night) due to their quiet, draft-free, central air system.

The Garden Inn does offer two free drinks and hot snacks at night, and a free, full breakfast. With a fridge, a coffee maker, a microwave and a flat screen TV (not all channels are HD) and a good bed, one will have a good stay if the A/C configuration doesn't bother you.

Room Tip: Due to the location, all the rooms are quiet to street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    89
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
86
59
12
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rooms and hotel are very clean and comfortable, providing the basic amenities in a slightly upscale environment. Although the business center was out of service while I was there it is generally an amenity that I would use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good from start to finish. The breakfast is a real value for the price. Nice that this hotel does not charge hotel rates for good food. Freeway close, great eateries and a movie if you're there in time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great location near shopping and nice dining options. Staff members went the extra mile to meet and anticipate my needs and make me welcome. The entire stay was just right and I will return to this property often when in Palmdale.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

stayed here for two nights as I was heading out to Edwards AFB. the hotel is well maintained and very quiet. i had a room near the freeway but could hear no noise at all. its located in the Antelope Valley mall area so its close to shops and eateries.

breakfast was good and cheap. has a pool but i didnt use it as it was quite cool during my saty.

i would recommend this hotel as its well maintained and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T2theMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed there for a business conference. Went out to the 'heated' pool and saw the attached sign that reads: "PERSONS HAVING CURRENTLY ACTIVE DIARRHEA OR WHO HAVE HAD ACTIVE DIARRHEA WITHIN THE PREVIOUS 14 DAYS SHALL NOT BE ALLOWED TO ENTER THE POOL WATER". Really????????
Who in their right mind would read that sign and get into the pool? I travel ALOT and have never ever seen anything like that before.
The spa was closed. The business center was closed.
I won't be going back there, that's for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmdale, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hello Sandee K,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your thoughts about our hotel. I apologize for the negative experience as you and many of our future guests may not be aware of the new California law implemented as of September 2012 which requires all public pools to post the signage you provided a photo of. You will see it in every public swimming pool within the state of California.

Please see the following hyperlink that will take you to County of Los Angeles Public Health website to confirm: http://publichealth.lacounty.gov/eh/EP/rw/rw_safetysigns.htm?func=1&Swimming%20Pool=recreationalwater

I understand that due to this signage, you may not have enjoyed our beautiful pool and we would love to have you back during your future visit to Palmdale. Unfortunately, our business center computers were undergoing changes in equipment due to a Hilton upgrade. For this reason, our front office staff is ready to assist with any printing or computer access you may need.

We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your lodging needs and look forward to seeing you again. You can contact me directly to make your future reservation.

Griselda Vizcarra
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Looked at a map and chose Palmdale, CA as a smart stopover on our way from Los Angeles to South Lake Tahoe. Arrived late evening to find a spacious room that was, as other posters have noted, clean as a whistle! AAA rate made for an attractive room rate too. Would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn, Palmdale, CA to other travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Palmdale
Courtyard Palmdale
#8 of 14 in Palmdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Address: 1309 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing