We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Clean, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed one night while in town. Will stay again. We have stayed at several others in the same vicinity on Ranch Vista. The Garden Inn was clean, bright, cozy and the staff was exceptional. Breakfast was wonderful, cheerful chef and food servers. Our room was great, clean and fresh. We have decided only to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn while visisting in Palmdale in the future. Great restaurants near by also. The staff and cleanliness is what sold me here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 400 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Honors Diamond, frequent business traveler. One night stay. I stay at properties at all levels while traveling and try to take all on their own merits and levels of intended service - this is a suburban midline property, and a great one.

Terrific value and nice business stay. Rooms are clean, recently updated, and pleasant. Front desk staff were polite, friendly and helpful when I arrived in the dark and had trouble locating them behind the mall. Wifi works well, and most remarkably the room service food was fresh and tasty - and I'm a foodie (hint: chicken fajita). I know it's just an HGI, but seriously: wow. Nothing luxurious or remarkable, except that everything at this property is done perfectly. If only all other HGIs and Hamptons were even close, one would never even need to consider four star properties.

Congrats to the staff and management, and thank you. Those who may think I'm easy to please - read my other reviews.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel room. We had a nice first story room, with a view of the pool and the desert. We we jazzed to find our room had a spacious jacuzzi. This made our business trip a romantic couples trip! We also dined at Fresco II restaurant, recommed to us by the Hilton staff. This restaurant is within walking distance of the hotel. Wonder place to dine, don't mis it if you get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melannneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden for a one-night stay. The hotel was just fine. Everything worked and the staff were friendly. The breakfast area was largely empty when I arrived and my food arrived quickly. So, no complaints. I would stay here again.

As a first-time guest, though, I had trouble finding the property. I arrived from the South, so I didn't see it from the freeway. The trick is that it is in a mall, so not visible from West Rancho Vista Blvd./Avenue P. This isn't the hotel's fault, but a mild annoyance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member, so I stay at a lot of Hilton properties. I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn of Palmdale. Patrick Thompson, the young man behind the reception desk, greeted me by name. What makes this rare is, I had not yet reached the counter, he remembered me from previous visits. The same thing when I checked out the following morning, Sarah Medina greeted me by name. In todays fast paced world it is really nice to know that there are employees that care about the customer. My hat is off to the Hilton leadership for setting a positive mood for this action.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel has it all - the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is located on a perimeter road of the Antelope Valley Mall. Close to restuarants and shopping. Less than a 2 hour drive from Los Angeles. San Gabriel Mountains surround the valley.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A great hotel with a super location with an outstanding staff that knows the meaning of hospitality and customer service! We had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn for a month as our home was being restored to normal after water damage. We found every aspect of the hotel great, including the rooms, cleanliness, friendly staff and a delicious made to order breakfast. The hotel also has a very appealing location within walking distance of the AV Mall and numerous restaurants. My two personal favorites are the Yard House with 130 brews on tap and Olive Garden. Stay at the Hilton Garden in Palmdale and you will love it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#6 of 15 in Palmdale
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Palmdale
Courtyard Palmdale
#8 of 15 in Palmdale
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Address: 1309 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range: $100 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing